Titan SS

Titan SS Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Titan SS Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Titan SS is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 582.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_582
  • loc_en_US, sid_131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 340 FPS / 95 FP KE
6.7 LB Weight
$649.99
Select Package
Item #: CB16047-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

LIGHTER, FASTER, AND MORE COMPACT.

Better than ever. Our adjustable Fusion S stock, and compact, 18.5-inch bow assembly powered by 175-pound HL limbs create the lightest, shortest, and fastest version of the all-time best-selling Titan crossbow.

Standard Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint’s 3x Pro-View 2 Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw or ACUdraw 50 (optional)
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver
  • Arrows: Three TenPoint Pro Elite carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points

Skinny Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint’s 3x32 Multi-Line Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Crossbow You'll Ever Need Awesome product! Couldn't be happier with it. Bought this for fun, but quickly turned into my most desirable weapon to take into the woods deer hunting. I even take this into the woods during shotgun season. Durable & super accurate. May eventually upgrade to a newer Ten Point model down the road, but for now I'm 100% pleased with what I currently have. Could maybe be a little lighter, but I'd rather have durability and feel making it lighter would compromise that.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First crossbow; best out of the test group. Great crossbow. I tried out this crossbow and some of the Barnett and Wicked Ridge models, but this one was smooth and handled well. Many of the design features like the stock holes have already paid off. The scope is high value for the package and very accurate out of the box. This crossbow was almost 100$ more than the next model I tried, but it was money well spent. I also like the camo design, the string has been holding together well. I just can't get over how comfortable this model is to hang onto in the stand. This is my first crossbow, but I can guarantee TenPoint will be the first brand I consider should I ever need to upgrade.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Crossbow! Excellent crossbow. I've harvested a variety of large and small game with this crossbow over the past 4 years. My most recent harvest was a respectable buck taken in Missouri. An additional buck here was taken in Pennsylvania. Would recommend any owner thoroughly check all screws regularly to be sure they are tight. Also highly recommend keeping the barrel/ rail lubed well at all times to keep the main string from becoming comprimised. The bow is extremely accurate and all safety features are spot on reliable. Thank you Ten Point for engineering an accurate, safe, reliable and affordable crossbow that has been my tool in creating wonderful lifetime memories in the outdoors.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titan Extreme I bought this Titan Extreme last year as my first crossbow and I have to say it is a well made product and it is very easy to use. It is very quiet and still quite powerful. I did not use it right away but after rifle season was over I decided to take on an exotic Ram hunt to use for the first time in February. After getting familiar with it by reading the instructions and watching the instructional videos I got some practice in and found it was very simple and I became comfortable with it very quickly. I successfully harvested a large Merino Ram! I am very pleased with my Titan crossbow and look forward to using it again in the near future!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very dissapointed First I wanna say I love ten point. my first crossbow was the wicked ridge warrior and I had to send it back for a recall. I was so impressed with customer service and the help I got. I recently bought the titan extreme from cabbelas . I was sighting my titan extreme before bow season and my accudraw snapped when I shot and it put a huge dent on my limb. I have paint chipping on my limbs already . I got ahold of customer service and I was recommended to go to a 10 point dealer by where I live . They had my bow for 3 weeks and when I got it back the accudraw they installed is too short and its a struggle to pull back now. Thank you Matt
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crossbow Its a great crossbow! Very durable and extremely accurate...
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Deer with a Ten Point Crossbow I went on a Veterans Hunting trip and had the pleasure of meeting Barb Terry. She was there to make sure all the crossbows were set up. I had never shot a crossbow before but, found that it felt really well in my hands and the cocking mechanism was easy to draw and smooth. The optics were very good and the crossbow was accurate at least up to 100 yards. I have always been a traditional hunter but, after shooting one of your crossbows, I was hooked. They gave away one at the end of the hunt, unfortunately I wasn't the one to win but, very happy for the veteran who did win. I have hunted all my life and had never shot a deer until that week when I got my first Buck using one of your crossbows. I will always remember that trip.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titan 7 I have had a Titan 7 crossbow for approximately 8 years now. I could not say enough good things about it. I have found the service department to be second to none even refusing to accept payment for the minor parts I have had to replace even after having owned it for so long. My friends that have crossbows are all envious of my 10 Point. On a safety note I would mention that I have dropped it from a tree stand on two occasions with it cocked and the safety turned off and it did not fire! I would buy a new model even though my Titan 7 is still functional but the newer ones are cost prohibitive.
Date published: 2016-04-21
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_582
  • loc_en_US, sid_131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Simple question. What is the best xbow for $1000?

Asked by: Bow selection
The best bow depends on your wants and needs. You need to put together a list of items you think are important on or about your crossbow and then prioritize that list. (Things usually on the lists are cost, weight, cocking mechanisms, speed, warranty, where the bow was made, optics, width, etc.) The last thing is to get your hands on them and see which one feels right when you shoulder it. A bow may meet all your criteria on paper but it may not feel right. All the pieces need to come together to find the best bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-11-13

what arrows should be used with this bow, pro-lite or pro-elite

Asked by: trapper721
I would go with the Pro Elite. They are heavier, more accurate and carry more kinetic energy to their target.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-02

What is the safe Kill Range for this Cross Bow?

Asked by: CLClyde
The safe killing distance for the average shooter, with ANY crossbow is 40 yards. The bows will shoot accurately much further, but in a hunting situation, anything past 40 yards gives the animal a LOT of time to move.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-11-08

thank you so will the Wicked Ridge rope work for the pull string or is there another one here on the site that works?

Asked by: Cervello 2
Yes, the Wicked Ridge rope cocker will work with the Titan SS.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-11-03

I have titan extreme are the omni knocks the only ones I can use?

Asked by: MGDG
Yes, you will want to use the Omni nocks on the Titan Extreme
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-30

on the titan ss No cocking device do I need to purchase a pull string or does it come with it?

Asked by: Cervello
You will need to purchase a separate rope cocker. The package does not include one.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-11-01

I have a Titan Xtreme H88845 The safety seems to be loud when you go to the fire position. Is there anyway to make it quieter?

Asked by: Dodiesc
Make sure you oil it per the owners manual. That can make a big difference.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-30

need a new string mine is starting to schred

Asked by: tp71
Contact your local dealer or click on the link below: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/Crossbow-String-P36.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-30

What is the difference between the Titan SS and the Titan extreme sold at cabelas? Is it just the accessories or is it a different crossbow altogether...thanks

Asked by: RyanC
They are two different bows. The Xtreme is an older model that is a little heavier and longer. The SS is more compact in length.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-07

Should carbon arrows be used or is aluminum ok?

Asked by: Snap cracked pop
You can use either. The arrow needs to be 20 inches long, way 370 grains or more (but I would suggest 400 or more) total arrow weight and it needs to have the Omni nocks on it. Beyond that, it does not matter aluminum or carbon.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-07

 Have to cock crossbow twice to get it to lock, what can be causing this ,  Bow is brand new titan ss 

Asked by: Bow hunter jeff
Make sure you have the safety in the FIRE position when you go to cock it and watch the safety go from red (fire) to white (safe) when you cock it. If you continue to have trouble, contact us directly.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-09-25

I have a pacemaker. Can the Acudraw be worked with a socket and rachet wrench or some other device?

Asked by: bluewater
Yes, it can be operated with a socket driver, but if you will just store the crank handle in a pack or leg pocket you will be fine. The only issue could be when you shoulder the bow with the crank handle in the stock where it is right up by your chest.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-09-18

How long can I leave it loaded? Can I unload it with the Accu draw?

Asked by: Saved27
You can leave the bow cocked all day but we do not suggest leaving it cocked overnight. No, the Acudraw is not designed to unload the bow. The best and safest way to unload any crossbow is to shoot it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-09-18

where is the serial number on the bow

Asked by: ROSEY
The serial number is on the left hand side of the barrel just above the trigger. It will say Made in USA on it. It will start with a letter and then numbers.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-09-11

Can I, and how do I add "silencers" to my Titan SS crossbow so it shoots quieter?

Asked by: kriss
Yes, you can add the SDS and/or the BowJax Noise dampening kit. Both will work on your SS. Click the links below for more details. They will come with installation instructions. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/String-Dampening-System-SDS-P38.aspx https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/Universal-Noise-Dampening-Package-P178.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-12-02

I just purchased a Titan SS. What are the recommended broad heads? Can I use the Muzzy Trocar Heads?

Asked by: LeeNJ
The NAP Spitfire and Slingblade would be two of the best options.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-08-28

What is maximum recommended shooting range/distance? I shoot 100 grain broadheads. 

Asked by: Ctufts
That depends a lot on the shooter, the target and the surrounding. For whitetail deer, 40-50 yards is a long shot. The bows will shoot accurately outside that distance, but from a hunting standpoint, outside of 40 yards, the deer has a lot of time to move. There are some companies showing there bows being shot at 100 yards, and ours will too, but that does not mean it is an ethical shot on an animal.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-07

Can you send me installation instructions for the Acudraw 50. I have a Tenpoint Titan SS and received replacement parts but need installation instructions

Asked by: NickET
Please contact us directly and we can get you all set.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-08-08

Can I change the safety on my titan extreme from right hand to left hand?

Asked by: Larry E Grant
Yes, it is easy to change the safety. You just need an Allen wrench. The switch will take about 2 minutes.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-08-02

Since my age is making hard to draw and shoot my bow is it going to be a problem cocking and releasing

Asked by: Daddy1959
We have both the Acudraw and Acudraw50 cocking aids. Click on the link below and check with your local dealer to see which will work better for you. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/owners-instructional-dvd/cocking-and-uncocking-your-crossbow-22/
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-06-15

What's the difference between A Titan Xtreme And A Titan SS ?

Asked by: shretty
The newer Titan SS is about a half pound lighter and about 4 inches shorter than the Xtreme.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-03-16

What is the drow pounds on a profusion 10 point bowl

Asked by: Howard
The Pro Fusion is a 175lb draw weight.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-06-17

I don't have a titan ss. I have a Titan DHX. What's the difference?

Asked by: crslght
The Titan SS is the newest version of the Titan. It is shorter and lighter than any of the previous versions.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-06-17

On a titan extreme crossbow do the come in a black stock because my buddy bought one and was hw.

Asked by: Nick57557
There are some out there, but no longer make it that way. Click the link below for options. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tenpoint-Titan-Xtreme-Crossbow-Scope-Package-AcuDraw-50-Black-CB12047-1531-/331958823316?hash=item4d4a49a994:g:I6cAAOSwGtRXyloS
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-02-13

do you make a titan extreme with a black fusion stock?

Asked by: Nick57557
There are some out there, but no longer make it that way. Click the link below for options. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tenpoint-Titan-Xtreme-Crossbow-Scope-Package-AcuDraw-50-Black-CB12047-1531-/331958823316?hash=item4d4a49a994:g:I6cAAOSwGtRXyloS
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-02-13

Can I use the Ten Point Cub unloading bolts with my Ten Point Xtreme crossbow for unloading my crossbow? The Cub unloading bolts do not have the Omni nocks.

Asked by: Jmanc
Yes, the CUB will work fine with the Titan. Due to the Vane configuration, the half moon is OK for the CUB
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-02-11

Do you offer a Dampening System for the Titan SS crossbow?

Asked by: Shawn
Yes, the SDS will work great on the Titan SS. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/String-Dampening-System-SDS-P38.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2016-11-30

what does FP stand for in kenetic energy?

Asked by: wayneo
FP is Foot pounds of kinetic energy.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2016-11-28

I just Recently purchased the Titan SS Skinny package. Does it not even come with at least a cocking rope? I can understand it not having the acudraw or the acudraw 50. But at the very least it should have a rope or some kind of cocking aid.

Asked by: BStanton47
No, the Titan SS skinny package does not come with a rope cocker. You can use a regular rope cocker or the AcuRope with it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2016-11-21

What is the range on this bow?

Asked by: Go Boom
If you are asking what is the range for hunting, in most situations, crossbows are a 50 yard and in weapon. If you are asking how far they are accurate for target shooting, they are very accurate out to 60-70 yards. If you are asking how far the arrow will shoot, it would be well over 100 yards if aimed upwards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2016-11-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length35"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)21.5" / 18.5"
Power Stroke12.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)6.7

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)340 FPS / 95 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)320 FPS / 97 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)310 FPS / 95 FP KE