3x Pro-View 3 Scope

click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
3x Pro-View 3 Scope
3x Pro-View 3 Scope is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_33, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Item #: HCA-097-II
Price: $199.99
Quantity:
 
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

Description 

This lightweight, 8.5-inch aluminum-tube scope features 20, 30, 40, and 50-yard dots (fourth dot is free standing, just below the 40-yard crosshair) and fully-coated 3x optics. Available with non-illuminated black dots or one of two rheostat-controlled, illuminated colored dots (red or green).

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for treestand hunting Not the best crossbow scope for treestand hunting. Saw a buck 30 yards away this past fall up in a tree and couldn't see it through the scope or lens due to much glaring from the sun. Had no problem seeing from shooting from the ground. Ended up replacing the scope with another brand.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Scope! The dots for 20, 30, 40 & 50 yards are right on shooting a 315 grain bolt from my Turbo XLT. The lighted reticle has helped take two deer at dusk and dawn. Had a faulty light switch on the original scope but Ten Point promptly replaced it and no problems since. This kind of customer service, along with the product quality, is why I chose Ten Point over other brands.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I believe it's the best SCOPE EVER MADE It's an amazing Scope! The scope is very easy to use use in a tough situation. It doesn't fog up.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice scope but not great in low light conditions I upgraded my package to get this scope on my Stealth FX4. My husband also has it on his vapor. It's an amazing scope in well-lit surroundings, however, it's not so great in low lighting. I was hunting in Ludington, MI last fall. My tree stand was in a small, heavily wooded section, surrounded by farmed fields. When I aimed at the field, I could see 240 yards perfectly (also used range finder), however, when I aimed below me, 15 yards away, I could barely make out any detail. This was at 5:30 during bow season, in which there were still 2 hours of light left.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fellow hunters wish they had my scope. I've had my ten point crossbow for 7 years now. My friends that I hunt with have scopes you have to turn on the lights for them to function as they are not a lined and lighted if necessary scope. I very rarely use my light. The only time I need it is very low light situations and then only on the lowest red setting. It's a great scope. Just remember to turn the light OFF each time you use it . Tenpoint has the best customer service I've ran into in a long time. Nice to see in this day and age.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk Ok let me start with its positive it is accurate and stays zeroed. But here is its huge problem it fogs up like no other when when you have that moment of truth and scope is fogged all you money and time spent practiceing gone I was a grunt in the marines as a designated rifleman and a scope you can't trust is not worth even being a paperweight coming from the best crossbow maker expected something better
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good value for the money. This scope came with my Turbo GT package. I followed the instructions and zeroed the scope at 30 yards from a bench rest. It was easy to zero. I shot three groups of three arrows each with the last three being dead center in the bulls eye. I used different bulls eye's to avoid damaging arrows. The thing that really surprised me was that the 20, 40 and 50 yard dots were also dead on. I like the lighted dots a lot for low light conditions. After hunting with it for a few days I could properly adjust the light intensity without looking through the scope just based on the light conditions in the woods. I would have rated it a 5 if not for the fact that my scope does not gather light. My other optics i.e. scopes, binoculars and etc make the object I'm looking at in low light conditions appear brighter than they are with the naked eye. This scope makes them appear darker. In other words, I can see the target with just my eyes but can't find it in the scope. Depending on the lighting conditions in the woods this is usually a problem for just the last 15 minutes or so of legal shooting hours. Having said this, I don't believe you can buy a better crossbow scope for the money.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Foggy scope Scope fogs up when used on cool/cold days during hunting season.......
Date published: 2016-04-21
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_33, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This scope was calibrated for 330fps. Will this work accurately with the Horton Storm RDX at 370fps? Will I need a different scope that is calibrated for faster speeds?

Asked by: SamW
Yes, the Pro View will work on the Storm. If you are shooting light arrows, you may need to go to 25, 35 and 45 yards instead of the normal 20, 30 and 40.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-03-07

does this scope come with mounting rings?

Asked by: jenna
Yes, all of our scopes come with rings.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-08

will the Pro View 2 work on a Stealth X2? I have found a used on but does not have the rings. Are the 7/8" rings available separately?

Asked by: Ted in Oklahoma
We do not sell the rings separately, but any local gun shop will have rings that you need. You need the 7/8 Weaver style rings for a 1 inch tube. Mediums will work best.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-02

i have a ten point turbo gt that has the ten point scope that came with it. it has the illuminated dots, but when its still legal shooting time it is hard to still see your target.does ten point have a scope that gathers more light?

Asked by: douige
We do have a Rangemaster scope that is a 30mm tube, which will pull in a little more light, but the Proview is typically a very good scope.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-02

Can't adjust my scope enough to sight in at 30 yds

Asked by: Chappy 79
are you sighting it in with a cocking rope? if so you are probably not pulling the rope evenly. had that same problem pulling more to the right or left there wasent enough adjustment to the right to sight it in . corrected my draw and it worked perfectly
Answered by: douige
Date published: 2017-12-31

What Butler Creek scope caps fit the 3X Pro-View 2 scope? Do you have any other references for scope caps for this scope? Thank you for your assistance in this matter. Sincerely, Richard A. Kohl

Asked by: Bicklesknob
Your best bet would be to take the bow into your local gun store for an exact fit up.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-12-18

Will the tenpoint 3x Proview 2 scope work as an upgrade to the horton storm RDX stock 3x multi line scope?  Will it be accurate considering the scope says 330 fps and the RDX shhots at 370?  

Asked by: Wirenut
The Pro View will work on the Storm and is very close. On that bow, so people have sighted it in for 25, 35 and 45 instead of the 20, 30 and 40.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-12-18

Is there a warranty program for factory mounted scopes offered by Tenpoint?

Asked by: Pirate
The scopes have a 5 year warranty.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-11-08

Can I buy the scope covers for this scope ? 

Asked by: Duckhunter Dan
We do not have the covers for sale. You will want to check with your local gun or sporting goods store.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-30

How many feet per second is this scope designed for?

Asked by: Trapperjoe
It is designed at 330 feet per second set up and works very well from 310 to 350 fps. It still provides good distances at 30fps on either side.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-30

clicks per inch at 30 yds?

Asked by: confused
The scope takes 20 clicks per inch at 20 yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-30

What size battery does this take?

Asked by: Beached Whale
it takes a lithium 2032.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-30

I recently purchased the Horton Storm RDX and it came with a TenPoint 3x Pro-View scope. I have it dialed in at both 20 and 30 yards as the manual states, but it is shooting almost a foot high at 40. How can I fix this?

Asked by: Jason48847
With the storm, you may want to sight your top crosshair at 25. This should put you on at 25, 35 and 45 yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-20

how do you change the battery

Asked by: mrbill17
The battery cap is the top edge of the brightness knob is knurled and twists off. The battery sits underneath.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-18

dots do not light. new battery

Asked by: chaz
You can make sure the prongs on the battery cap are clean by wiping them with an alcohol wipe. You can also pull them gently down, away from the cap. Both of these things may help get better contact. If that does not work, please contact us directly.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-18

my scope dots do not illuminate. I have a new battery. the battery does not seem to be making good contact

Asked by: chaz
You can make sure the prongs on the battery cap are clean by wiping them with an alcohol wipe. You can also pull them gently down, away from the cap. Both of these things may help get better contact. If that does not work, please contact us directly.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-18

In a previous question you said the Butler Creek Scope Caps for the Prow-View 2 were 39 and 42, but their numbers are in the 10 to 18 range on web sites?

Asked by: robinhood77
Those are measurements in millimeters.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-17

Looking thru the scope is the 10 yd pin the top pin or the bottom pin?

Asked by: Annie Oakley
The top crosshair is 20 yards, the middle is 30 and the bottom is 40.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-02

Is there a FPS, feet per second, adjustment on the scope?

Asked by: WCBO
Not on the Proview. It is calibrated for bows between about 310 and 340 fps. The RangeMaster scope does have an adjustment for FPS.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-09-25

Is there an adjustment for FPS?

Asked by: WCBO
Not on the Proview. It is calibrated for bows between about 310 and 340 fps. The RangeMaster scope does have an adjustment for FPS.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-09-25

I Need to purchase a O ring for my scope. Its the O Ring for the battery compartment on the scope, or the size of the O Ring. Thanks in advance for your help.

Asked by: Gomez
Please contact us directly and we should be able to help you.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-08-28

how is the scope calibrated with all the different speeds crossbows come in. Mine shoots @ 370fps some only shoot 320. This scope came with my bow.

Asked by: miles horton
If you follow the sighting in instructions that are in your manual, you will be very close at all distances.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-22

Will this work on a Horton RDX?  It shoots about 370fps and is part of a package my father bought.  I am concerned it may not be adjustable to accommodate that speed.

Asked by: Ben Jones
Yes, the Rangemaster will work well on the Horton RDX bows.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-07-17

Will this scope work on any 10 point cross bow.

Asked by: Whitetail Guru
It will work on any crossbow. The bow needs to be shooting about 330 feet per second for the crosshairs to match up at 20, 30 and 40 yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-07-10

Will scope work on any cross bow

Asked by: Whitetail Guru
It will work on any crossbow. The bow needs to be shooting about 330 feet per second for the crosshairs to match up at 20, 30 and 40 yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-07-10

have a Wicked Ridge xbow WarriorHL is the Pro view 2 Scope compatible with my xbow

Asked by: Biil L
The Proview will work on the HL, but the crosshairs may not match up exactly at 20, 30 and 40 yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-07-07

What's the eye relief on this scope?

Asked by: Sonny001
The eye relief is about 3.5 inches.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-01-27

THINKING OF BUYING A TEN POINT CROSSBOW READING ABOUT SOME FLOGGING PRoBMS WITH THE 3X SCOLE HAVE YOU FIXED THIS

Asked by: DANBO
The Proview scope has been a very good scope for us. We have used it for about 8 years now with very few problems.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-01-23

I have a TenPoint Pro-View 2 would like the diameter in inches or millimeters of the eyepiece and the objective. Thank You

Asked by: Bob Dee
The Proview has a 32 MM eyepiece and objective.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2016-12-30

would like to put Butler Creek scope caps on my scope. can you tell me what size I would nee for my Tenpoint Pro-view 2 ?

Asked by: Bob Dee
For Butler Creek caps they are sizes 39 and 42. The best is to take the bow into your local sporting goods store and you can size it right there.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2016-12-29
  • y_2019, m_1, d_13, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_33, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Additional Photos

click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello

Related Products