Wicked Ridge Invader X4

Invader X4 Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Invader X4 Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Wicked Ridge Invader X4 is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 462.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 360 FPS / 107 FP KE
6.3 LB Weight
$579.99
Quantity:
 
Select Package
Item #: WR18005-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

Designed, engineered, manufactured, and tested right here in America, Wicked Ridge truly embodies all the qualities you’ve come to expect from a company that pioneered many of the world's finest crossbow technologies. It’s a passion for the hunt, a will to succeed, a desire to serve our customers, and a commitment to perfection that makes Wicked Ridge more than just another crossbow company, and ultimately worthy of the TenPoint name.

AVAILBLE NOW!

PIN-POINT ACCURACY. AMERICAN-MADE CONFIDENCE

Powered by new, speed-inspired 4S cams, the American-Made Invader X4 shoots up to a blazing 360 feet-per-second, and measures an incredibly narrow 15-inches wide. Built for pin-point accuracy, it is one of the lightest crossbows on the market at only 6.3-pounds.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint Multi-Line™ Scope
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw or ACUdraw 50
  • Quiver: Wicked Ridge Instant-Detach 3-Arrow Quiver
  • Arrows: Three aluminum arrows with practice points
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I picked the Invader G3 The Invader G3 is a great crossbow. It's my first crossbow. I purchased it because the price was good and I wasn't sure if I'd like crossbow hunting. Normally when I like something I end up upgrading to a better model but I don't see a need having the Invader G3. My friend liked mine and picked up his own Invader. We play Cricket (the darts game) at 30 yards and it's a quick game because you don't miss with this bow. At 20 yards you'll want to aim at a different point each shot or you'll end up putting an arrow in your arrow. At 50 yards it's still deadly accurate every shot. It's a great bow for young or old, experienced or inexperienced shooters.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality choice, Quality result. Took me over 6 months to decide on which crossbow I wanted to be my first. After much research and comparing products, I know I made a great decision to buy my Wicked Ridge Invader G3. I wanted American made, American quality, and a standout reputation. I got it all with this crossbow. After a little practice, I had confidence in myself and my equipment. My first kill was a 9-point 200+ pounder. I am totally happy with my decision to buy such a satisfying and quality product. Easy to set up, easy to use, safety features are a priority, and I am very proud of my purchase. I have a partner for the rest of my hunting years and I am looking forward to fall already!!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a XBow! I am very impressed with the quality of this bow for the money. Easy to sight in and very accurate! Do yourself a favor and only shoot one bolt at a time or shoot at different dots on your target so you don't ruin your bolts. I can't believe how smooth the trigger is on this bow. I wish my gun triggers were this good. Easy to assemble and came with everything to get started except string wax. Feels really solid and well built when holding it. Love having the Acu-52 built in to the stock. That way you don't have to keep track of your cocking device. I've had this bow about 3 weeks now and couldn't be happier. Took a big doe last weekend with it. She never knew what hit her.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Accurate, affordable, easy to cock, lightweight, lethal, durable and safe
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly accurate and reliable crossbow! This was my first crossbow and first hunting season. Needless to say, it will never be forgotten. I was searching for an affordable and reputable crossbow to start hunting. I could not be happier with the Invader G3. As soon as I got home, I set the target in the back yard and went to town. Powerful and dead on! I could not wait to get in the woods. When it came time to put the Invader to use, it did not let me down. Like anything else in life, you want to make sure you have the rite tools to get it done. I have such a passion for hunting now and can not wait to take the Invader back out next season.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After much research, went with the Invader G3 Fast, light, and very accurate. I LOVE the Acudraw system. So convenient having it built right in to the stock. No messing around looking for your rope. Easy to assemble (I had it shipped directly to me). Shot a little low right out of the box, but I dialed it in at 30 yards within about 10 shots. And after that, the 20 and 40 yard pins were dead on! It's accuracy and repeat ability are almost TOO good. You could literally drive nails with this thing. I ruined 2 bolts the first day after sighting it in by shooting at the same spot. Lesson learned....never aim at the same place twice! Can't wait for deer season.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best quality crossbow for the money... I have absolutely no issues w the quality and performance of this crossbow.....as accurate and powerful then some crossbows over $1000 ----------------------some improvements "10 point" or the consumer could look into are 1). The light gathering abilities of this scope are half of what a higher end ten point crossbow w lighted dots...... 2)If I were to go out west or use crossbow for longer range shooting...I would damper the noise.the bow makes when fired.....for whitetail etc....not a issue...... Been a great bow I would buy it again....I would definitely check out what additional $$$ would be for that scope upgrade by "ten point".....
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invader G3 I bought another crossbow for 500$ and and was so scary using it it took it back the best day and picked up the invader, and I'm so glad I did. I shoots awesome! I'm hitting the bullseye on my target at 20 yards consistently. It's lite , it feels strong, the Acu 52 cocking device is so cool and very safe to use . I can tell that it's well made . I recommend this crossbow for anyone not trying to spent 800$- 1500$ on a bow but wants a great product! Thanks ten point !!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-12-01
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the invader x4 front heavy?

Asked by: Darryn33
No, the new bow assembly is very light weight and balances well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-21

I have the Invader G3, what arrows do you recommend

Asked by: bill71
I would suggest the ProElites. They are a good all around hunting arrow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-16

Does the invader x4 require a vibra cush

Asked by: Griffy20
No it does not.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-08

Are all tenpoint bows rated for speed using a pro lite arrow?

Asked by: Need For speed
We list speeds with a variety of arrows in the catalog so you can compare. The top speeds are with the ProLites, but the ProElites or CenterPunch arrows are going to be a better all around hunting arrow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-04

Hello, you guys don’t have a performance chart up for invader x4, if you were to shoot the pro lite arrow with a 125 grain tip (395 grains overall) what would the speed and kinetic energy be? Do you guys have any kind of performance chart for it? Thanks

Asked by: BrianJP
With the ProLite, the Invader will shoot about 360 FPS. If you go to a 125 grain tip, you will lose about 8-10 FPS. KE will still be in the 100+ range. You are better off to shoot a heavier arrow that will give you more accuracy and ke rather than try to go light and gain speed.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-06

Can the omni cub crossbow unloading bolt be used more then one time?

Asked by: Louis333
No, they are a one time use disposable unloading bolt.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-31

Invader x4 want to add retention brush everything indicates 6 hole rail; however the installed rail compatibility table indicates invader; so does the brush install in the same screw hole which was used for retention spring. Current rail is 4 holes

Asked by: Tristarfisher
For the X4, you would need the HCA-079 scope rail and the brush.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-29

I have the Invader G3. What length bolts are suggested to use?

Asked by: Dunnie
The G3 takes a 20 inch arrow with an Omni nock.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-28

What is the recommended bolt for the invader X4? And btoadhead weight

Asked by: Rusd
You can use any 20 inch arrow with an Omni Nock on it. The Pro Elite will be the arrow that will be easiest to find in retailers. It is a good mid weight carbon arrow. All of our arrows come with 100 grain field tips. You can go higher if you want, but 100s work well and are the industry standard.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-31

do you make omni-brite 2.0 nock to fit an easton fmj w/ a id of .284dia.?

Asked by: lxix01
We do not make an Omni Brite receiver to fit the FMJ.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-15

Can the invader X4 be fitted with string dampeners?

Asked by: lxix01
No, there are currently no string dampener options for the X4 but the design of the bow is significantly quieter than the previous models. The BowJax kit helps too.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-08

I am buying a invader x4 . I what to buy the 6 more aluminum arrows just like those that come with bow. Are they the wicked ridge aluminum arrow like are sold in retail outlets , thanks

Asked by: Hoppies
The aluminum arrows that come with the X4are the XX75 aluminum’s. HEA-002.3 or HEA-002.6.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-18

What is weight of aluminum arrows the come with Invadar x4 , can you shoot a carbon arrow like pro light or elite , THANK YOU

Asked by: Hoppies
The aluminum arrows weigh about 435 grains total arrow weight. Yes, you can shoot lighter or heavier carbon arrows as well as long as they have the OmniNock.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-20

 I drew moose and elk this year. Is this crossbow suitable for these large animals. And what size and length for the  arrows. ( i’m referring to the invader x 4)

Asked by: 2 canoe
The Invader takes a 20 inch arrow with Omni nock. The arrow it comes with is a XX75 2219 arrow that weighs about 435 grains total arrow weight, so that would be good. You could go with a 125 grain tip to increase the weight slightly, or you could also go up to the new EVO X CenterPunch arrow that weighs about 445 grains.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-10

I purchased a wicked ridge invader x4. It states that it is to be up too 360 fps. I tried using a 125 grain field tip. It does great. but what would the speed be with the 125 grains? Dave

Asked by: proudpap03
If you are shooting the aluminum 2219 arrows, which normally weigh about 435 grains, the 125 grain tip would take you to about 460 grains, total arrow weight. Speed with that set up should be about 310-320 FPS with kinetic energy over 110 foot lbs.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-02

Hi! I purchased the wicked ridge invader and read that it is to be up to 360 fps. I tried it with 125 grain field points and it only had 310 on the machine. Would 100 grain field point make it that much faster?

Asked by: proudpap
The 360 fps rating is with the Pro Lite which weigh 370 grains. The bow comes with the aluminum XX75 which weighs 435 grain with a 100 grain tip. If you have a 125 grain tip on it, then your arrow weighs 460 grains. Also make sure you are holding the bow at least 20 inches away from the chronograph.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-01

I have always used the Spitfire broadheads on my Invader HP and the 400 grain carbon Wicked Ridge Arrow. I purchased the Pro Elite 425 grain arrows for my X4. Has anyone there tried the Spitfire Maxx which has a bigger cut but same design.

Asked by: pgm9966
Either will work fine out of either bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-06-12

What are the best arrows to use for deer hunting?

Asked by: Lawdog
You should be shooting something over 400 grains total arrow weight. I would suggest the Pro Elite which weighs about 425 grains, total arrow weight.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-04-17

What is the draw weight of the Invader x4 ?

Asked by: Medford
The Invader is about 165lb draw.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-25

STRING....NOT SLING. Does the Invader X4 come with a STRING.

Asked by: flynvfr
Yes it comes with a bow string.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-12

Does the Invader X4 come with a string? If not, do you have a recommendation that works well with this bow?

Asked by: flynvfr
The Invader does not come with a sling. Any standard sling will work. TenPoint has a nice neoprene sling.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-10

I am a left handed shooter. Can the saftey be changed for the left handed people? Thank You!!!

Asked by: Slick Willie
Yes, changing the safety for a left handed shooter. You just take out one screw and switch the safety to the other side and reinstall.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-01

How it is possible to unlock an INVADER X4 without a shot?

Asked by: JPGZ42
The best and safest way to unload any crossbow is to shoot it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-02

What is the difference between acudraw and 50?

Asked by: Spurtrack
The Acudraw is a crank style cocking mechanism, similar to a boat winch. The Acudraw50 is a built in rope cocker that reduces the draw weight by 50%. Click on the link below to see videos of how both units operate. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/6/accessories/
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-05-02

Hi what's the difference between the G3 and the X4? Thanks!

Asked by: abynum1
The X4 is a completely different bow. It is lighter, narrower, faster and quieter than the G3.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-04

Is the invaderx4 any quieter than the g3 and will string suppressors be available at some point

Asked by: Jason1098
Yes, the X4is much quieter than the G3. The string dampening rods do not work on the X4.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-08

Is the the new invader x4 any quieter than the game and will strino suppresses be available at some point

Asked by: Jason1098
Yes, the X4is much quieter than the G3. The string dampening rods do not work on the X4.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-08

What was the arrow weight used to achieve the advertised speed of 360 fps?

Asked by: 2tallterry
The 370 grain Pro Lite arrow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-08

I'm interested in buying 2 WICKED RIDGE CROSSBOW INVADER X4, I would like to know if it is possible that they can send it to México,  If it is not possible, how much does it cost to send to Laredo TX Regards

Asked by: Paul Garcin
We do not currently ship to Mexico. AS for the US prices, they are listed on the website, depending on which model you choose. Shipping on a bow is about $25, depending on where you live.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-16

What are changes between the G3 and G4 Wicked Ridge Invader

Asked by: JB97
The new Invader has a new stock and a new front end. The new Invader is faster, shorter, narrower and lighter.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-15
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length36.5"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)19" / 15"
Power Stroke13.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)6.3

Performance

Related Products