Turbo M1

Turbo M1
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Turbo M1
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Turbo M1 is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 323.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 380 FPS / 119 FP KE
6.4 LB Weight
$949.99
Quantity:
 
Select Package
Item #: CB19020-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

The lightest, narrowest, and fastest version in our long line of awardwinning Turbo models is powered by VX-5™ inverted cams that elongate the power-stroke and increase rotation to produce devastating speeds and pin-point down-range accuracy. The NEW T5 Trigger and optional ACUdraw PRO silent cocking device elevates the Turbo M1 above the competition.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint’s 3x Pro-View 3 Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO or ACUdraw 50 SLED
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Three TenPoint Pro Elite carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I just purchased my new Turbo GT and without a doubt it was better than I expected. Out of the box at 20 yards with two clicks of adjustment I was hitting dead center (size of a quarter). The compact size is exactly what I was looking for. The weight is perfect and the weight balance is really good. I didn't think it was over noisy, I may put some limb dampers on but I'm not sure if it really needs it. I got the package with just the cocking rope and was very easy for me to cock, very smooth. All in all I think the Turbo GT is a great crossbow, I am very, very pleased with it, good job Tenpoint.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo GT, best crossbow I've owned. Out of several different crossbow makers I've owned the Turbo GT has been the best for my style of crossbow hunting here in the North East. With thick brush at times the narrow width ATA and compact size it's easy to carry when stalking for those wary Whitetail from the ground or just getting to and from tree stand locations. And from hunting from a stand it's very maneuverable. At 165# draw weight and the Accudraw it's simple for everyone to load for a shot. The Turbo GT is also fast and able to sling a arrow at speeds of 360 FPS. For the price, Tenpoint reliability, and customer service Tenpoint is number 1 in my book and the Turbo GT is absolutely perfect bar none.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Accurate Bow The directions were a bit difficult when assembling the bow as the pics were very small but I got lucky and got everything correct. My first shot at 20 yards was dead on. Bow came presighted. 30 yards, dead on. 40 yards, dead on. In 12 shots at 40 yards my worst shot was only 3" off the bullseye. All the others were within 1". This thing is as accurate as a rifle. I have degenerative disc disease and had to give up my carbon matrix bow. Now I can hunt again! This bow is so easy to cock and use! I wish it came with a strap but my rifle strap works fine. I love it! I love this thing!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome crossbow I recently took a eight point buck with my Turbo GT crossbow. It is scary accurate. All around it has great accuracy, speed, and power. It would be nice if the safety was not as loud, but as long as you move it slowly into the fire position it does not make much noise. The lighted reticle is great (I use the lowest setting in red for low light situations as the bright green seems to drown the target out). Overall I am impressed with this crossbow and I know I am in good hands with the warranty and customer service.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taught this old dog new tricks After 36 years of bow hunting and 47 years of construction my shoulders were shot but I wasn’t ready to hang it up. With a lot of research , I ordered a Turbo package and oh my god I was back in the game again. I ordered it with the crank and it made cocking the bow a breeze. Setting up the Turbo was very easy and the scope that comes with the bow is incredibly accurate. I particularly like the narrow design of the Turbo because I’m usually hunting from a ground blind these days. I would highly recommend this crossbow to anyone looking for a new trick in the game .
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer Setup I had been using an old crossbow and decided to uprade. After researching and shooting various crossbows, I decided on the Tenpoint Turbo GT. Very happy with my choice. Here's a few pictures of my first hunt with the Tenpoint Turbo GT.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best crossbow ever !! I bought this crossbow this past fall because it is lite, compact, and powerful. I think it has an excellent combination of features at an great price. It was very easy to assemble. Plus with the Acudraw feature I can easily cock this bow. Being an older guy with a history of four back surgeries and a spinal compression fracture a crossbow that is lite and easy to cock is an essential combination. I have shot this bow accurately out to 50 yards. That being said, my first harvest was an eight point buck at @ 13 yards. Not much of a challenge, but hey, I'm old !! I'm looking forward to some spring turkey hunting with it this year.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent crossbow and American Made! Due to another shoulder surgery, I found out right before this deer season that I would not be able to use my compound bow. I was trying to find a crossbow to use and Bass n Bow had the TenPoint line. After comparing a number of crossbows it was clear the TenPoint Turbo GT was by far the best crossbow. I purchased the Turbo GT and began practicing immediately and was very impressed with the great trigger, cocking mechanism, lightweight overall and accuracy. TenPoint saved my bow season and I will be a customer for life now, thanks again!
Date published: 2016-08-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How much assembly and time do you have to do to get the Turbo M1 ready? Also will there be a alpha arrow coming out to discharge the bow only? Thanks

Asked by: moosehide1
Minimal assembly is required for the Turbo M1. Estimated assembly time: 20 minutes. We highly recommend that you read the Assembly Manual and the General Owner's Manual prior to handling and shooting the crossbow and don't forget to register on the TenPoint website to activate the warranty. We do not have an Alpha-Nock discharge arrow available and do not have plans to release one for 2019.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-18

HOW OFTEN SHOULD I CHANGE MY STRING AND/OR CABLES?

Asked by: Max16
At minimum, you should change your string and cables every other hunting season. If you shoot your crossbow often throughout the year, you may consider changing each season.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-16

Ok so I posed the wrong question regarding the center service, do I wax and use scorpion venom trigger release fluid on center service? And where exactly do I use the venom trigger release fluid...

Asked by: ron9
Click the link below for detailed instructions about care on the NXT bows as well as the Nitro X and XRT. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/general-owners-instructional-videos/maintenance-requirements-for-nitro-x-and-nxt-crossbows-2183/
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-27

if i understand correctly w the instructions for my m1, i am to wax the servicing as well as use the venom trigger release fluid on the servicing?

Asked by: ron1
The wax helps maintain the life of the string, the Scorpion Venom helps reduce friction and wear on the string and serving.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-22

Can you use tenpoint's string wax and lube on this bow or does it need a special wax and lube? What is the width of the M1 when cocked and uncocked?

Asked by: tombow
Yes you can use the TenPoint was, but you will also want to use Scorpion Venom arrow release fluid as well. The bow is about 14 inches wide axle to axle uncocked and about 9 inches cocked.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-12

hi can i install a string stop on the turbo M1, do sale it?

Asked by: katy tx hunter
Yes you can. The HCA-148 SDS will be what you need for that bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-12

What is the difference between Acudraw pro, and Acudraw 50 sled?

Asked by: birdie
The ACUdraw Pro is a crank style cocker, the Acudraw50 Sled is a manual pull, so you would be pulling back 50% of the draw weight.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-06

What is the draw weight on the Turbo M1?

Asked by: SLJ51
The Turbo M1 is a 190lb draw.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-25

Are there studs on the Turbo M1 for a sling? I’m steering towards the Turbo M1 and just wondering. Thank you

Asked by: Joepo
Yes, all of our bows have sling studs.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-12

Does the weight advertised mean with scope or is that for bare bow? And if bare bow how much does the bow weight with scope and quiver and accudraw pro attached?

Asked by: RJ Wilson
The weights listed are bow only because the accessories, like the cocking mechanisms, can vary. The scope weighs about 8 ounces and the cocking mechanisms weigh about 12 ounces.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-21

The Pro Elite arrows that came with my Turbo GT in 2017 was 425 grains. Can I use the new Pro Elite 440 grain arrows in the Turbo GT and will both grains fly the same? Can I use both the 425 grain arrows and the new 440 grains in the new Shadow NXT?

Asked by: tomboy
Yes, you can use both arrows in both bows. The heavier lighted version will hit slightly lower. Not much difference though.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-09

Is there a way you'd suggest to keep my Turbo GT dry and covered when hunting in the rain? Especially the Accu Draw and the trigger and string slot assembly area.

Asked by: tombow
There is no real way to cover them in the rain, you will just want to make sure you use proper care when done hunting in the rain. We cover that in our videos and in the maunals. If you know you will be hunting in the rain, you can also put a couple extra drops of oil on the bow for preventative maintenance.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-22

What is the speed of this bow with the Pro Elite arrows carbon arrows it comes with?

Asked by: tombow
The Turbo GT will shoot about 340 with the ProElites.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-16

Will Slick Trick Magnum fixed 100 grain broadheads shoot well in the Turbo GT? Will they fly like a field point? (Slick Trick Magnum broadheads are noted for flying like a field point). How about the G5 Montec in 100 grain?

Asked by: tombow
Both those broadheads tend to fly well. They may not fly exactly like your field tip though. You should always shoot the broadheads to verify flight.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-16

What Is the model number silencer to fit the Turbo GT?

Asked by: Frank18
The HCA-13617 BowJax kit and the HCA-149 String Dampening System.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-04-21

What is accudraw?

Asked by: Rharlan
The ACUdraw is a crank style cocker. Click on the link below to see a video on how it operates. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/accessories/tenpoint-acudraw-cocking-mechanism-69/
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-23

What killing distance do I have with my Turbo GT? I am going moose hunting and would like to know my max range (approx.) that I have to have killing power on a moose.

Asked by: The Third
I would not suggest shooting any further than 50 yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-16

I installed the SDS on my new Turbo GT. Do you recommend the Bojax dampeners in conjunction with the SDS, or is it all preference? If so what effect will both the SDS and Bojax have on the bows speed using the Pro Elite/100gr set up? BTW love the bow!

Asked by: MESsikaman
Using both will cut the most noise, but the SDS does the bulk of the dampening. Speed reduction is minimal and only costs you a couple feet per second.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-03

Do any 10 point crossbows shoot 50 yrds accurately?

Asked by: Big daddyk
All of our bows will shoot well at 50 yards. We don't suggest hunting whitetails at that distance due to the variables of the prey, but the bows will shoot very well at 50 plus yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-12-26

Does the Turbo GT come with string dampening system?

Asked by: Greasey
No, the Turbo package does not include the SDS.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-12-22

I am left handed can I use the acudraw without issues?

Asked by: Stuffer
Yes, it only gets cranked on the right side, but is very easy to do.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-12-14

Shooting the Pro Lite arrows what grain would be ideal for the broadheads?

Asked by: HunterJames
I would suggest 125 grain heads with the Pro Lites
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-11-18

Do you need both the SDS and the noise dampening supressers or will one or the other work ok by itself.

Asked by: Dumas
They will work by themselves, but both combined does the most noise reduction.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-16

What length Ten Point arrow comes with the Turbo GT? Need to know before ordering more from this site... Thanks!

Asked by: Foghat7575
The Turbo comes with 20 inch Pro Elite arrows.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-11-05

What distance are the pins set for on the turbo ft?

Asked by: TomP
The crosshairs are for 20, 30 and 40 yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-13

I have a turboXLT II purchased at Gander Mt Aug. 23 2013. serial # H50387. I was told to use the moon knocks after having trouble with omni knocks.  I would like clarification. your site says omni knocks only after 2112 Thanks chuck

Asked by: chuck s
You should only shoot Omni nocks out of the bow, not half moons.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-09-18

My GT was hard on first serving. The serving went quickly and took some of the camo off the rail. I replaced it, tightened the front screw more but still couldn't lift the string of the rail. Can I polish all the camo of the rail to get it even?

Asked by: GT in Africa
Yes, you can polish the rail if you choose to. You may want to have a local archery shop add a twist to the bottom Y of the yoke on the cables. This will decrease the pressure of the string pushing down on the barrel.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-10-13

I just ordered a turbo gt. How much will the sds slow down the arrow ?

Asked by: Dleap
The SDS will slow the arrow down just a couple feet per second. Not much and well worth it from a noise and vibration reduction standpoint.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-11-18

What is the difference between the Turbo XLT II with Acudraw and the Turbo GT?

Asked by: Tormentor
The Turbo GT has a lighter shorter stock and is slightly faster than the older style XLTII. Both are very good bows, just different.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-08-08

Does ten point turbo gt come with cable saver (small plastic peace that goes inside the stock) Instruction manual says it does. Mine did not come with one, if needed where can I order one.

Asked by: sule
The Turbo GT comes with a cable saver that fits in the barrel track. The cable saver would have been in a small bag stapled to the string. The Turbo GT does not come with a Vibra Cush that fits between the barrel and riser.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2017-07-07
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length32.5"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)14.25" / 9"
Power Stroke14"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)6.4

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)380 FPS / 119 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)360 FPS / 122 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)350 FPS / 121 FP KE