Shadow NXT

Shadow NXT Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Shadow NXT Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Shadow NXT is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 145.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 390 FPS / 125 FP KE
7 LB Weight
$1,149.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: CB18018-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

The shortest and lightest model in our NXT line, the Shadow NXT offers a deadly combination of speed, width, and performance that is unrivaled at its price-point. Its small stature is deceiving thanks to the powerful, 320-degree rotation RX6 Cams and Vector Quad 4 cable system that work in perfect unison to deliver optimal performance and pin-point down-range accuracy.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint 3x Pro-View 2 Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw, ACUdraw 50 SLED, or Rope Sled
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Three TenPoint Pro Elite carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated Sound Dampening System

Exclusive Shadow NXT Package (only availabe at independent retailers) ($300 of Upgrades):

  • Optics: RangeMaster Pro Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Three TenPoint Pro Elite carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated Sound Dampening System
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deadly Accurate But.... Couldn't wait to begin shooting my new Shadow NXT! Deadly Accurate!! Whisper Quiet!! Exactly what I expected. But...there is always a but. The Accudraw design has some issues. I needed to replace the draw cord and pawl within 50 shots. I have just finished my first hunting season and the draw cord needs replaced again. A new cord seems to start showing signs of wear after 12-15 shots. Not good!! Also, the camo finish started coming off the limbs after about 10 hunts. Bow looks terrible now. I've seen and had other bows that still look great even after several seasons of use. Not this one. May sell it and start over.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Shadow NXT Directly out of the box the Shadow NXT was nearly spot on at 20 yards, with a couple of small adjustment the further dots were perfect. On the first day of hunting, I was able to put down a great tom at 30 yards. The smaller design is fantastic for blinds and I look forward to hunting with it from the tree. Lightweight and deadly accurate, I highly recommend this crossbow.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In a Word WOW! This crossbow is narrow, light and easy to handle. Shoots like a tack driver and is very quiet. I would recommend this bow to anyone looking for a reliable, fast, quiet and accurate bow with tremendous customer service to boot
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the crossbow hate the scope The crossbow was very accurate right out of the box but is somewhat loud. The scope that comes with the crossbow in low light conditions is hard to see through. In low light conditions when you turn the red or green illumination on the scope it can or will blur. Love the crossbow hate the scope. Wish they would sell the crossbow without the scope! Can not understand why you would put a scope rated for 330 feet per second on crossbow that shoots 370 feet per second with 425 grain bolt. I will be replacing the scope after one season of hunting with it.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bow I ever shot love it This my second ten point. Smoking fast. Very accurate. Weavers archery pa.they made me feel special they took the time showed me how to load with ACUdraw system. If I had to rate your product. I would give this bow a ten plus. Thanks for making a great product.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crossbow on market Having owned three previous Tenpoint crossbows, this shadow NXT is the best so far. It shoots 8 fps faster than advertised and is quiet and smooth to use. Very accurate with the new Evo carbon arrows. Wyvern Creations does a great job of putting a great package together. Can't wait to hunt with it.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! No more wishing I had my rifle! This new Shadow NXT is awesome. Having moved to an area where bow hunting only is allowed, seems like hardly a challenge at all!This bow is light, easy to carry, doesn’t hang up on everything when navigating to my stand before daylight, is super fast and deadly accurate! The help from the guys at tenpoint( and gals) was amazing and I’m sure glad I consulted with them before buying. Not a single problem and the bow is even better than advertised. No problems sighting in, but beware don’t ever shoot at the same bullseye when tuning, it’s sure does make short use of arrows! I love my new and last bow I ll ever need!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a quality produce A great improvement on the shadow, more compact, fast and quiet
Date published: 2018-03-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

which acudraw sled will work best on a shadow nxt crossbow

Asked by: jeanine1963
Which one works best depends on your physical needs. For most people on the Shadow NXT, Stealth NXT and Nitro X, the AcuDraw is the best option because it does the most work.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-13

Can your foot stirrup (in accessories) be installed on the Shadow NXT instead of the bow hanger that comes with the Shadow NXT Acudraw? Does the bow hanger come installed on the Shadow NXT? Why does the Shadow NXT Acudraw come with a bow hanger?

Asked by: tomboy
Yes, the foot stirrup can be used with the Shadow. It is not included with the Shadow with Acudraw because it is not needed.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-09

I bought the Turbo GT in 2017 and it uses the Pro Elite 425 grain arrows. Can I use those Pro Elite 425 grain arrows in the Shadow NXT if I bought that bow? Would both the 425 grain and the 440 grain new Pro Elite fly/and hit essentially the same?

Asked by: tomboy
Yes, both arrows will work in both bows.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-09

Can the trigger pull be adjusted on the Shadow NXT? My new one has a very long free play pull before it releases, and I can not feel when it is going to go off.

Asked by: Pampy
The trigger is not adjustable. Yes, there is designed take up. In regards to it not being able to tell when it will break, just getting shots on the bow will help with that.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-03

Is the optic mounting rail a picatinny or weaver style?

Asked by: Bobcat
It is a Weaver style rail.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-20

What is the draw weight on the rope sled model?

Asked by: Tamarack
The Shadow is about a 200lb draw, so with the rope sled you would be pulling 100.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-07

Can the shadow be uncocked with accudraw or do you have to shoot it

Asked by: Milkcow
The best and safest way to unload any crossbow is to shoot it. The AcuDraw is not designed to uncock the crossbow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-05

Hi I am planning on buying a ten point crossbow I see on your website that you have the Dimensions so what is the height of the crossbow for the Shadow next thanks

Asked by: Boom hower
Hight on the Shadow at the highest point is 9.5 inches.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-03

Just purchased the shadow nxt package. Is the scope that comes with it calibrated for a specific weight bolt and broad head?

Asked by: Douglas 48
Follow the instructions and do your fine tuning at 30 yards with your middle crosshair. This should get you all set.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-24

when sighting in the shadow nxt my 40 yard dot shoots 5 inches high and the same for the 50 yard dot . what do you suggest . my 20 and 30 are right on .

Asked by: Tony68
I would guess you have a Shadow that is shooting fast. You may want to back up to 45 for your bottom crosshair. I believe you will be very close at 45 and 55 yard with your bottom two aiming point.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-14

Can I use aluminum bolts in my shadow nxt crossbow 

Asked by: Karkas
You can use aluminum, but with the power of that bow, they will most likely bend fairly quickly due to the heavy impact on the target.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-09

I just bought a shadow and already have bolts, (just need to switch out the nocks) The manual says not to use arrows that weigh less than 370 grains. Is that including the weigh of the broadhead ? The bolts I have weigh 422+/- including a 100 grain tip.

Asked by: Dano 01
Yes, those are total arrow weights, which include the tip. Your 422 will be fine.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-27

It appears that Shadow NXT has no package which includes hard case. Which case on your web site is recommended?

Asked by: SideOfMountainHunter
The Stag case is made for the Shadow. It has room for your quiver and arrows as well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-25

please explain the difference between the accudraw 50 and accudraw 50 sled? do i still use a crank to draw the crossbow? or is the sled a ropecocker?

Asked by: rkbigrich
Click the link below for a video showing how to use the Acudraw50. The Acudraw50 Sled operates the same basic way, but instead of 2 separate hooks, you have one sled or horse shoe type hook. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/cocking-devices/how-to-cock-a-forward-draw-crossbow-using-the-acudraw50-or-acu52how-to-cock-a-forward-draw-crossbow-2196/ In both cases you are pulling 50% of the draw weight. It is NOT a crank. If you are looking for a crank style cocker, you will want the AcuDraw or AcuDraw Pro.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-06-13

What Brand name target do you recommend for the Shadow NXT? I have a good Rinehart but the carbon arrows are so hard to pull out. Love the compact style of the NXT. Thank you.

Asked by: hkert24
I would suggest a good Morrell bag target for shooting field tips and then use the Rhinehart for broadheads.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-05-21

Can the safety be switched to left handed?

Asked by: PA Mike
Yes, you can easily switch the safety to the opposite side. The instructions are included in the owner's manual.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-05-26

Do you guys have a layaway plan?

Asked by: E1234
We do not, but check with your local dealer. They often times will.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-04-02

Is this bow on display at your Suffield facility?

Asked by: E1234
Yes, we have the Stealth and the Shadow at Hunter's Outlet here in Suffield.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-10-22

When using the "rope Draw" or the Accu Draw 50 Sled" what is the weight that you will be pulling.

Asked by: Ballbearing
When using a RopeSled or Acudraw50 Sled, you reduce the draw weight by 50%. IN this case you will be pulling 100lbs, or 50lbs per side.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-03-12

Isnt the 3x pro view scope calibrated for crossbows shooting 330 fps ? How will it do with shadow nxt? Is possible to up grade to Range Master Pro Thanks

Asked by: Hoppies
TenPoint does not off a factory upgrade but you can check with your local dealer.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-03-18

Can u get the brand new Accu Pro on the shadow too?  And i noticed that the website says the ATA is 6” and then at another place it is 6.5”?? Which one is it thanks! 

Asked by: 10Ring
The Shadow does not come standard with an Acudraw Pro, but you can buy it with the loose Sled cocker option and install it yourself or have your local dealer install it. The Stealth is 6 inches axle to axle, the Shadow is 6.5 axle to axle.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-05-14

Why did the base price of the Shadow NXT go up $50?

Asked by: FreddieB
Check with your local dealers. They may have it for less.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-03

When will the Shadow's ship to the dealers?

Asked by: Wags1
The Shadow will start to ship late this week and early next.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-03-17

Is there any special string maintenance for the Shadow NXT, or just normal waxing?

Asked by: timb24
There is some basic maintenance that is slightly different but nothing difficult. The bow owners manual will include that information
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-18

would i get my choice of camo or is it factory set

Asked by: macshane
The Shadow comes in Mossy Oak Country.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-13

What is the Draw Weight of the Shadow NXT. What is the difference between the Accudraw 50 and the Accudraw 50 Sled.

Asked by: Bones1
The draw weight on the Shadow is 200. You have to use a sled type cocker on the narrow bows, so the Acudraw50 sled, works just like the traditional Acudraw50, but it has a sled instead of the 2 hooks.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-12

Does this crossbow have a foot stirrup for cocking ?

Asked by: Scott4462
If ordered with an Acudraw, it will come with a bow hanger. If ordered with an Acudraw50 Sled or Ropesled, it will come with the normal foot stirrup.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-01

hi, for the foot stirrup, does it extend out six inches which would make the bow about 41.5 inches long with foot stirrup?

Asked by: Johnf
The Shadow will be 35 inches long with the foot stirrup.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-29

Where is the small bow hanger hook located on the new Shadow with Accu Draw? How big is the hanger exactly

Asked by: tombow
The bow hanger is about 3 inches long. It fits in the same location as the regular foot stirrup.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-29

sorry for not reading further down the post to see that my question was answered,my bad..

Asked by: Anonymous
No problem.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length32.2" (without stirrup)
Width - Axle-to-Axle (Cocked)11.3" / 6"
Power Stroke12.2"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)390 FPS / 125 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)370 FPS / 129 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)360 FPS / 128 FP KE

Related Products