Shadow NXT

Shadow NXT Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Shadow NXT Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Shadow NXT is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 380 FPS / 119 FP KE
7 LB Weight
$1,149.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: CB18018-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

SHIPS IN 5-10 DAYS

TECHNOLOGY DRIVEN. HUNTER FOCUSED.

Measuring 6.5-inches wide and sending arrows down-range up to 380 feet-per-second, this tack-driving crossbow is unlike any competitor at its price-point.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint 3x Pro-View 2 Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw, ACUdraw 50 SLED, or Rope Sled
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Three TenPoint Pro Elite carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated Sound Dampening System
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Shadow NXT Directly out of the box the Shadow NXT was nearly spot on at 20 yards, with a couple of small adjustment the further dots were perfect. On the first day of hunting, I was able to put down a great tom at 30 yards. The smaller design is fantastic for blinds and I look forward to hunting with it from the tree. Lightweight and deadly accurate, I highly recommend this crossbow.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In a Word WOW! This crossbow is narrow, light and easy to handle. Shoots like a tack driver and is very quiet. I would recommend this bow to anyone looking for a reliable, fast, quiet and accurate bow with tremendous customer service to boot
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bow I ever shot love it This my second ten point. Smoking fast. Very accurate. Weavers archery pa.they made me feel special they took the time showed me how to load with ACUdraw system. If I had to rate your product. I would give this bow a ten plus. Thanks for making a great product.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crossbow on market Having owned three previous Tenpoint crossbows, this shadow NXT is the best so far. It shoots 8 fps faster than advertised and is quiet and smooth to use. Very accurate with the new Evo carbon arrows. Wyvern Creations does a great job of putting a great package together. Can't wait to hunt with it.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a quality produce A great improvement on the shadow, more compact, fast and quiet
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and very balanced. A great design It’s a pleasure to shoot. An all around great product
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't shoot 2 bolts at the same area This crossbow is a tackdriver. I only shoot 1 bolt at a time or aim for different areas of my block. Speaking of block targets, I had to upgrade to a new one that would handle faster speeds. I know Tenpoint says this beauty shoots at 380 fps, but I think they underestimated that speed. This work of art is very narrow when cocked and rests snug against me while aiming. All in all I love this crossbow and with Tenpoints warranty I will be able to have carefree hunting for years to come.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to crossbows I have only hunted with compound bows. Took this out of the box and shot it and can only say wow. So much faster and more accurate than a compound bow. At 20 yds I almost buried the bolts too deep into the target. Shot at 30yds and within a few shots it was dialed in. I love it and I only had it for a day.
Date published: 2018-04-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

when sighting in the shadow nxt my 40 yard dot shoots 5 inches high and the same for the 50 yard dot . what do you suggest . my 20 and 30 are right on .

Asked by: Tony68
I would guess you have a Shadow that is shooting fast. You may want to back up to 45 for your bottom crosshair. I believe you will be very close at 45 and 55 yard with your bottom two aiming point.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-14

Can I use aluminum bolts in my shadow nxt crossbow 

Asked by: Karkas
You can use aluminum, but with the power of that bow, they will most likely bend fairly quickly due to the heavy impact on the target.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-09

I just bought a shadow and already have bolts, (just need to switch out the nocks) The manual says not to use arrows that weigh less than 370 grains. Is that including the weigh of the broadhead ? The bolts I have weigh 422+/- including a 100 grain tip.

Asked by: Dano 01
Yes, those are total arrow weights, which include the tip. Your 422 will be fine.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-27

It appears that Shadow NXT has no package which includes hard case. Which case on your web site is recommended?

Asked by: SideOfMountainHunter
The Stag case is made for the Shadow. It has room for your quiver and arrows as well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-25

please explain the difference between the accudraw 50 and accudraw 50 sled? do i still use a crank to draw the crossbow? or is the sled a ropecocker?

Asked by: rkbigrich
Click the link below for a video showing how to use the Acudraw50. The Acudraw50 Sled operates the same basic way, but instead of 2 separate hooks, you have one sled or horse shoe type hook. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/cocking-devices/how-to-cock-a-forward-draw-crossbow-using-the-acudraw50-or-acu52how-to-cock-a-forward-draw-crossbow-2196/ In both cases you are pulling 50% of the draw weight. It is NOT a crank. If you are looking for a crank style cocker, you will want the AcuDraw or AcuDraw Pro.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-06-13

What Brand name target do you recommend for the Shadow NXT? I have a good Rinehart but the carbon arrows are so hard to pull out. Love the compact style of the NXT. Thank you.

Asked by: hkert24
I would suggest a good Morrell bag target for shooting field tips and then use the Rhinehart for broadheads.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-05-21

Can the safety be switched to left handed?

Asked by: PA Mike
Yes, you can easily switch the safety to the opposite side. The instructions are included in the owner's manual.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-05-26

Do you guys have a layaway plan?

Asked by: E1234
We do not, but check with your local dealer. They often times will.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-04-02

Is this bow on display at your Suffield facility?

Asked by: E1234
Yes, we have the Stealth and the Shadow at Hunter's Outlet here in Suffield.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-03-16

When using the "rope Draw" or the Accu Draw 50 Sled" what is the weight that you will be pulling.

Asked by: Ballbearing
When using a RopeSled or Acudraw50 Sled, you reduce the draw weight by 50%. IN this case you will be pulling 100lbs, or 50lbs per side.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-03-12

Isnt the 3x pro view scope calibrated for crossbows shooting 330 fps ? How will it do with shadow nxt? Is possible to up grade to Range Master Pro Thanks

Asked by: Hoppies
TenPoint does not off a factory upgrade but you can check with your local dealer.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-03-18

Can u get the brand new Accu Pro on the shadow too?  And i noticed that the website says the ATA is 6” and then at another place it is 6.5”?? Which one is it thanks! 

Asked by: 10Ring
The Shadow does not come standard with an Acudraw Pro, but you can buy it with the loose Sled cocker option and install it yourself or have your local dealer install it. The Stealth is 6 inches axle to axle, the Shadow is 6.5 axle to axle.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-05-14

Why did the base price of the Shadow NXT go up $50?

Asked by: FreddieB
Check with your local dealers. They may have it for less.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-03

When will the Shadow's ship to the dealers?

Asked by: Wags1
The Shadow will start to ship late this week and early next.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-03-17

Is there any special string maintenance for the Shadow NXT, or just normal waxing?

Asked by: timb24
There is some basic maintenance that is slightly different but nothing difficult. The bow owners manual will include that information
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-18

would i get my choice of camo or is it factory set

Asked by: macshane
The Shadow comes in Mossy Oak Country.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-13

What is the Draw Weight of the Shadow NXT. What is the difference between the Accudraw 50 and the Accudraw 50 Sled.

Asked by: Bones1
The draw weight on the Shadow is 200. You have to use a sled type cocker on the narrow bows, so the Acudraw50 sled, works just like the traditional Acudraw50, but it has a sled instead of the 2 hooks.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-12

Does this crossbow have a foot stirrup for cocking ?

Asked by: Scott4462
If ordered with an Acudraw, it will come with a bow hanger. If ordered with an Acudraw50 Sled or Ropesled, it will come with the normal foot stirrup.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-01

hi, for the foot stirrup, does it extend out six inches which would make the bow about 41.5 inches long with foot stirrup?

Asked by: Johnf
The Shadow will be 35 inches long with the foot stirrup.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-29

Where is the small bow hanger hook located on the new Shadow with Accu Draw? How big is the hanger exactly

Asked by: Tomboy
The bow hanger is about 3 inches long. It fits in the same location as the regular foot stirrup.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-29

sorry for not reading further down the post to see that my question was answered,my bad..

Asked by: Anonymous
No problem.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-27

why not make the acudrawpro available on the shadow nxt? wow not fair.

Asked by: Anonymous
You can buy the Shadow with no cocking mechanism and install the Acudraw Pro.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-02

what is the length with the stirrup?

Asked by: ronny77
The standard foot stirrup is about 6inches long.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-29

Does the new Shadow NXT come with a foot stirrup or a hook somewhere (located where?)beatleman to hang the bow up while on stand? There is 1 picture with a foot stirrup but the other pictures don't show a foot stirrup.

Asked by: Tomboy
If you buy the bow with the ACUdraw, it will come with the small bow hanger. If you get the bow with the Acusledd50 or loose Sled cocker, it will come with a regular stirrup.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-23

Can you order the new Pro accudraw on the shadow NXT?Can you order the new Marksman scope?

Asked by: marktttttt
The Shadow does not come stock with the AcudrawPro, but you can order it with no cocking mechanism and install the Pro yourself. The Marksman scope will start shipping about July 1st. You will be able to order it in the next few weeks.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-02

You didnt list acudraw pro as a option on shadow nxt , so i am assuming it is not available to order one with acudraw pro. thank you

Asked by: Hoppies
The Acudraw Pro will not come as an option on the Shadow this year. You will be able to buy the Pro and install it on the Shadow, we just don't have it as a package that way.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-02

What's the draw weight

Asked by: Woycats
The Draw weight of the Shadow is about 200 lbs.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-02-02

What will the arrow length be?

Asked by: Savannah
All the bows in our current line up shoot a 20 inch arrow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-15

Do you make any model with the patented grip safety? the extra safety button on the front arm grip? I think that was the best thing tenpoint ever made. Like your 6 " axis new bow but would like it a grip safety

Asked by: Rick M
No, the Grip Safety will not work on the current models.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-14

I am in the market for new crossbow When will these crossbow be available at retail outlets? So i can take a look at it and shoot it. Thank you

Asked by: Hoppies
The new Wicked Ridge bows are shipping now. The Stealth and Shadow will start shipping in a few weeks and the Nitro X will ship about 5-1.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length32.2" (without stirrup)
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)11.3" / 6"
Power Stroke12.2"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)380 FPS / 119 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)360 FPS / 122 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)350 FPS / 121 FP KE

Related Products