Wicked Ridge RDX 400

Wicked Ridge RDX 400
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Wicked Ridge RDX 400
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 400 FPS / 140 FP KE
7.1 LB Weight
$779.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: WR19060-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

The first Wicked Ridge flagship model, the RDX 400 features a perfectly balanced reverse-draw bow assembly and our Reaper Cam System™ that together deliver consistent down-range accuracy and lighting speeds up to 400 FPS. Focused on speed-to-price ratio, the RDX 400 includes a complete package with a cocking device and Integrated String Stop System.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint’s 3x Multi-Line Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw or Rope-Sled
  • Quiver: Wicked Ridge 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver
  • Arrows: Three aluminum arrows with practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System (pre-installed)


Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am impressed It was my first time to use a reverse draw X-bow. It is vibration free most part of it. Very accurate after I got hang of it. My only concern is the price. It is ok but needs to be a little low. Another issue is about the nocks and the bolt size. I prefer 22 inches but this will also good. I love to have another Ten Point because I used to have one way back. The Acu-Draw si unbeatable and maybe that is the most attracting feature to me when looking at crossbows and acu draw is way silent but I need the option to connect the handle by screw or some clamp so I don't need to take it off every time during hunting or at the range.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just recieved bow compact fast well balanced grea Super compact and light weight for packing on all day hunts .perfect size for tree stand. Very fast quiet and well balanced all that for under $1000
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Crossbow! My husband and I just bought this bow a few weeks ago at an Outdoor Show. It is an amazing bow! It shoots so fast and very accurate. It's small, compact and easy to carry. I haven't taken it out hunting yet, but we did a lot of target shooting in our backyard and I am very impressed and can't wait for next years hunting season.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best croosbow on the market Its so accurate right out of the box. Light and conpact. Scope is awesome with light on it toolove accu draw. My shoulder pops out of place due to an injury. This croosbow lets me enjoy the outdoors like i like. Thanks
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome budget reverse draw Purchased this bow from Wyvern Creation and upgraded scope to RangeMaster pro, and pro elite arrows. Since wicked ridge is the budget line I expected it to be cheaper feeling. That is not the case. Bow looks and feels great. It is pretty light and feels even lighter due to the reverse draw design. Bow is plenty accurate and packs a punch with 100 grain heads and the elite arrows, better have a good Target. Trigger is fair, plenty light, but has just a bit of cheap which isn’t really a bad thing on a crossbow. Bow is pretty narrow which will be great as I hunt some pretty thick brush that is very difficult with your traditional 20+ in wide bows. Would like to see them make it able to put quiver on top of bow without buying the bohning weaver rail mount. Bow has blown my expectations out of the water, and is much more affordable then other reverse draw bows.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence Was Expected The continued development and delivery of RDX design crossbows is a hallmark of TenPoint going back many years. I've owned several reverse draw crossbows and was happily surprised and excited to see a new offering in the Wicked Ridge line. After handling and shooting it, I knew it was a keeper. It's a great offering at an unbeatable price point.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My newest Tenpoint This is my third Tenpoint crossbows. Another home run. Very quiet and accurate. I've fired with the aluminum arrows that came with it and two different brands of carbon arrows. They all were very accurate. I just use the rope sled cocker. Economical and simple.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first reverse draw crossbow i've ever shot a friend of mine owns an RDX 400, we were shooting our crossbows together and he let me try his. I have an older wicked ridge but his was much smoother shooting and not as noisy as mine. I am thinking of buying a reverse draw now. Very accurate and lightweight.
Date published: 2019-02-26
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Which arrow length is needed?

Asked by: mirutech
The RDX shoots a 20 inch arrow with an Omni Nock.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-25

Just ordered this bow and realized there are no pictures of the instant detach quiver. Is it mounted across the front like the storm?

Asked by: Darylone
No, it will be a side mount quiver set up.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-20

Is the nock as same as ten point and Horton?

Asked by: Mewils12
The RDX 400 shoots arrows with the Omni nock. That is what the Horton and Wicked Ridge bows shoot and what the TenPoint bows shot until we switched to the Alpha nock this year on the ultra narrow bows.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-17

Whats the length of the arrows

Asked by: jfrenche
20 inches.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-17

can you decock the rdx 400 by using the sled?

Asked by: roger p
No. The best and safest way to unload ANY crossbow is to shoot it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-15

What is the down range accuracy and what Broadhead is recommended

Asked by: Buckman2010
Down range accuracy is very good. We would suggest the new EVO X broadhead or the NAP Slingblade. Both performed very well in our testing.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

What arrows come with the RDX 400 package? It says aluminum arrows, but not the make and model.

Asked by: Ryan41
It comes with the Easton Magnum XX75s. Hea-002.3.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

What will rdx 400 shoot in FPS with evo arrow?

Asked by: Ggw ten point
Between 360 and 370.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-15

Which arrows would you use with 150 gr. Slick Trick broadheads on the Wicked Ridge RDX 400? I like a high FOC. Could I use the lightest arrows with a 150 gr. point? If I could what is the calculated FPS?  Thanks

Asked by: Ed03
Yes, you could use the ProLite arrows with the 150 head. That would put you at a 420 grain arrow and would shoot about 370 FPS.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

I know it is not sold as an option, but is the Accu50 Sled compatible with the RDX 400?

Asked by: DTA5
Yes it is.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-20

On FB you advertised this at 400 ft per second on your site it is 380 what are the real specs

Asked by: Dave v
The 400 FPS is with a 370 gr arrow. The 380 FPS is with a 435 gr arrow from what I understand..
Answered by: Hghoctane
Date published: 2019-02-24

Is that 400 fps with aluminum or prolites thanks

Asked by: Steve w
I had a TP Rep tell me "400 fps is with a 370 grain arrow. Supplied 435 grain arrow shoots 380 fps with 140lbs of ke."
Answered by: beervo2
Date published: 2019-01-08

What is the difference between this and my Horton Storm RDX ?

Asked by: Toenail
The Storm has an aluminum barrel and adjustable stock. The 400 has a one piece molded stock and barrel and the scope and cams are different as well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-30

RDX has a molded or aluminum barrel?

Asked by: Ed03
The 400 has a molded one piece stock and barrel.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-23

Which ACUdraw is this? Does the pro fit this bow?

Asked by: Gloferd
This is the standard Acudraw. Yes, the Acudraw Pro will fit.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-07

Can this bow be fitted with the ACU 52 in lieu of ACU SLED?

Asked by: Hertz
No, the narrow reverse draw bows need a Sled type cocker. Separate hooks do not work.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-07

Is scope matched to know? How many cross hairs and what are corresponding yardages?

Asked by: Deercrazy
The scope is set up with three chrosshairs for 10 yard increments.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-07

Does the overall length on the Wicked Ridge RDX 400 include the foot stirrup????

Asked by: beervo2
Yes, it does.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-07
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length33.25"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)15" / 9"
Power Stroke15.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.1
Draw Weight in lbs.175 LBS.

Performance

Related Products