Wicked Ridge RDX 400

Wicked Ridge RDX 400
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Wicked Ridge RDX 400
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 400 FPS / 140 FP KE
7.1 LB Weight
$759.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: WR19060-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

The first Wicked Ridge flagship model, the RDX 400 features a perfectly balanced reverse-draw bow assembly and our Reaper Cam System™ that together deliver consistent down-range accuracy and lighting speeds up to 400 FPS. Focused on speed-to-price ratio, the RDX 400 includes a complete package with a cocking device and Integrated String Stop System.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint’s 3x Multi-Line Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw or Rope-Sled
  • Quiver: Wicked Ridge 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver
  • Arrows: Three aluminum arrows with practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System (pre-installed)


Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy. Just purchased a Ten Point Wicked Ridge RDX 400. First time shooting it I notice that the rope sled was scratching the bow up pretty good. So I stop shooting it and sent Ten Point a mail and pictures went back to the bow shop where I purchased it to point out my concern. So I was told to call customer service that they would help. Hahahaha to no avail customer service did not help at all. So now I have crossbow that I’m afraid to keep shooting this is the first season so what happens over the next few years of shooting this bow. I wouldn’t think after buying a new product that you would scratch it up so bad the first time using it.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am impressed It was my first time to use a reverse draw X-bow. It is vibration free most part of it. Very accurate after I got hang of it. My only concern is the price. It is ok but needs to be a little low. Another issue is about the nocks and the bolt size. I prefer 22 inches but this will also good. I love to have another Ten Point because I used to have one way back. The Acu-Draw si unbeatable and maybe that is the most attracting feature to me when looking at crossbows and acu draw is way silent but I need the option to connect the handle by screw or some clamp so I don't need to take it off every time during hunting or at the range.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darned close to perfect You get your money’s worth. It’s light, compact, stable, accurate, and very quiet. It’s balance is excellent and at 400 feet per second, it hits hard. I’m very happy with mine but I do hope they make a few changes for their next model. For night hunting there needs to be an accessory rail forward of the handguard. To improve the manual cocking the groove at the rear of the receiver that indexes the cocking string needs to be more pronounced. And finally, the scope adjustments need to be bind free. When I wish to adjust for windage or elevation by 4clicks in any direction, I need to sail in 6 clicks and then back off by 2 clicks. This is minor but would be a dream come true if done for the next version of this cutting edge bow.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just recieved bow compact fast well balanced grea Super compact and light weight for packing on all day hunts .perfect size for tree stand. Very fast quiet and well balanced all that for under $1000
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best croosbow on the market Its so accurate right out of the box. Light and conpact. Scope is awesome with light on it toolove accu draw. My shoulder pops out of place due to an injury. This croosbow lets me enjoy the outdoors like i like. Thanks
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome budget reverse draw Purchased this bow from Wyvern Creation and upgraded scope to RangeMaster pro, and pro elite arrows. Since wicked ridge is the budget line I expected it to be cheaper feeling. That is not the case. Bow looks and feels great. It is pretty light and feels even lighter due to the reverse draw design. Bow is plenty accurate and packs a punch with 100 grain heads and the elite arrows, better have a good Target. Trigger is fair, plenty light, but has just a bit of cheap which isn’t really a bad thing on a crossbow. Bow is pretty narrow which will be great as I hunt some pretty thick brush that is very difficult with your traditional 20+ in wide bows. Would like to see them make it able to put quiver on top of bow without buying the bohning weaver rail mount. Bow has blown my expectations out of the water, and is much more affordable then other reverse draw bows.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Crossbow! My husband and I just bought this bow a few weeks ago at an Outdoor Show. It is an amazing bow! It shoots so fast and very accurate. It's small, compact and easy to carry. I haven't taken it out hunting yet, but we did a lot of target shooting in our backyard and I am very impressed and can't wait for next years hunting season.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One problem resolved quickly My boy and I each purchased a new Wicked Ridge RDX 400 - I owned a ten pt crossbow for 9 years, he had a Horton for 5 years. My RDX blew up the string after two weeks and about my 15th shot thru it. Took it back to the store and they gave me a new crossbow, I talked with Randy at Ten Point and he recommended using the new Alpha nock. I couldn't be happier with the attention Ten Point service gave me, the bow is a dream to shoot, accurate, quiet, perfect fit. I have no worries this bow will last me 9 years like the previous one. Not sure of root cause for string failure.
Date published: 2019-09-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I get an Acudraw 50 on a Wicked Ridge RDX 400.

Asked by: Snake879
We do not offer the Wicked Ridge RDX 400 in a package with the ACUdraw 50 SLED. The crossbow package can be purchased with a rope sled and the ACUdraw 50 SLED must be purchased separately, then mounted on the crossbow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-08-04

What is the limb width? “The minimum limb width of a crossbow is 17 inches (measured from the widest part of the limbs, un-cocked).” New York law. Wondering if the crossbow is compliant! Thank you in advance!

Asked by: John0311
The RDX 400 is not legal under the current New York width restriction. It is too narrow. If you would like to get this law changed, please reach out to your local congressman and let them know your thoughts.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-12

How have the limbs stand up any issues on them breaking at all?

Asked by: Jason777
No. The limbs on the RDX 400 are performing flawlessly.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-05-06

Which ACUTORQ crank handle do I need to fit my Wicked Ridge RDX 400? Red cap or black cap?

Asked by: mahd776
The handle you need is the one with the red cap.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-29

Just ordered the WR RDX 400 last night. I am trying to find a good hard case. What do you recommend or know what ones will accommodate the bows shape?

Asked by: Biggmike75
We recommend the EVO-X Hammerhead Case: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/EVO-X-Hammerhead-Hard-Crossbow-Case-P203.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-23

What is the down range accuracy and what Broadhead is recommended

Asked by: Buckman2010
As far as accuracy I just shot a 1 3/8” 3 shot group at 50 yards in 0 to 5 mph. winds with the scope power set to 3.6.
Answered by: Ed03
Date published: 2019-04-07

Just purchased a Wicked Ridge RDX 400. which of your hard and soft cases fit the RDX 400?

Asked by: mahd776
The TenPoint Universal Soft Case will accommodate the Wicked Ridge RDX 400 crossbow. Part # HCA-20016-T
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-25

I have a Tenpoint QX-4 Pro Elite Xbow and had it for the last 15 years. I shoot Bloodsport carbon arrows with Firenock flat nocks and Rage chisel tip slipcam 2 blade broadheads. Can I use this combination with the RDX bow? I do not like the Omninock light

Asked by: Gdubbu
No, you can't use flat nocks on the RDX bows. The string angle is too narrow for the flat nocks. You can use the Omni or new Alpha nock on that bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-18

Currently shooting a wicked ridge warrior with pro elite bolts and 100gr wasp z-force broadheads. Will this bolt/broadhead combo be compatible with this model?

Asked by: JDpa
I am not familiar with the Z-force, so I would suggest reaching out to Wasp to see the speed rating on it. The Pro Elite arrows will be fine.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-11

What carbon arrows would you recomend as an upgrade over the XX75 aluminum for the WR RDX 400?

Asked by: Zack613
I would suggest the Pro Elite. It is our best selling carbon arrow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-11

I've been using 2 other Tenpoint crossbows over the last ten years with great success. I have always used the NAP Spitfire. Will the Spitfire be good for this faster bow?

Asked by: Troutfly6971
I think you may find the Spitfires open due to the speed of the bow. The Slingblade would be another good option.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-25

As your new flagship Wicked Ridge offering, why doesn't this come with carbon arrows? Would the Horton arrows be good for this bow?

Asked by: Troutfly6971
All of the Wicked Ridge bows come with aluminum arrows. The Horton arrows and the Pro Elites will both work well out of this bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-25

Just bit the bullet today and ordered the RDX 400. With Parker leaving I have some RedHot bolts with capture nocks on them. My question is, is the Red Hot bolts strong enough to withstand the stresses of the RDX and will the Omni nock work with my bolts?

Asked by: Ed03
Yes, the Omni will work on the RDX 400. The Red Hot shafts should be just fine. You will need to find the inside diameter of the arrow and match it to the correct Omni nock. We make them in .284, .297, .300 and .305.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-24

Does this xbow shoot Omni knocks only? And say if wanted to hit 400fps with a 100gr broadhead, which carbon bolts would get me there and what would the total gr equal out to? Love this crossbow btw

Asked by: Impaladre
Yes, the RDX 400 bow shoots Omni nocks or the new Alpha nocks. To hit the 400, you would want the 370 grain Pro Lite arrows. The heavier arrows, like the XX75 included in the package, will be more accurate, carry more kinetic energy, be quieter and easier on the bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-22

Can you shoot the alpha nocks with the rdx 400? And if so are they more accurate?

Asked by: Bruce 24
Yes you can. Accuracy would be the same.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-26

Which arrow length is needed?

Asked by: mirutech
The RDX shoots a 20 inch arrow with an Omni Nock.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-25

Just ordered this bow and realized there are no pictures of the instant detach quiver. Is it mounted across the front like the storm?

Asked by: Darylone
No, it will be a side mount quiver set up.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-20

Is the nock as same as ten point and Horton?

Asked by: Mewils12
The RDX 400 shoots arrows with the Omni nock. That is what the Horton and Wicked Ridge bows shoot and what the TenPoint bows shot until we switched to the Alpha nock this year on the ultra narrow bows.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-17

Whats the length of the arrows

Asked by: jfrenche
20 inches.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-17

can you decock the rdx 400 by using the sled?

Asked by: roger p
No. The best and safest way to unload ANY crossbow is to shoot it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-15

What arrows come with the RDX 400 package? It says aluminum arrows, but not the make and model.

Asked by: Ryan41
It comes with the Easton Magnum XX75s. Hea-002.3.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

What will rdx 400 shoot in FPS with evo arrow?

Asked by: Ggw ten point
Between 360 and 370.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-15

Which arrows would you use with 150 gr. Slick Trick broadheads on the Wicked Ridge RDX 400? I like a high FOC. Could I use the lightest arrows with a 150 gr. point? If I could what is the calculated FPS?  Thanks

Asked by: Ed03
Yes, you could use the ProLite arrows with the 150 head. That would put you at a 420 grain arrow and would shoot about 370 FPS.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

I know it is not sold as an option, but is the Accu50 Sled compatible with the RDX 400?

Asked by: DTA5
Yes it is.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-20

On FB you advertised this at 400 ft per second on your site it is 380 what are the real specs

Asked by: Dave v
The 400 FPS is with a 370 gr arrow. The 380 FPS is with a 435 gr arrow from what I understand..
Answered by: Hghoctane
Date published: 2019-02-24

Is that 400 fps with aluminum or prolites thanks

Asked by: Steve w
I had a TP Rep tell me "400 fps is with a 370 grain arrow. Supplied 435 grain arrow shoots 380 fps with 140lbs of ke."
Answered by: beervo2
Date published: 2019-01-08

What is the difference between this and my Horton Storm RDX ?

Asked by: Toenail
The Storm has an aluminum barrel and adjustable stock. The 400 has a one piece molded stock and barrel and the scope and cams are different as well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-30

RDX has a molded or aluminum barrel?

Asked by: Ed03
The 400 has a molded one piece stock and barrel.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-23

Which ACUdraw is this? Does the pro fit this bow?

Asked by: Gloferd
This is the standard Acudraw. Yes, the Acudraw Pro will fit.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-07

Can this bow be fitted with the ACU 52 in lieu of ACU SLED?

Asked by: Hertz
No, the narrow reverse draw bows need a Sled type cocker. Separate hooks do not work.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length33.25"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)15" / 9"
Power Stroke15.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.1
Draw Weight in lbs.175 LBS.

Performance

Related Products