Wicked Ridge RDX 400

Wicked Ridge RDX 400
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Wicked Ridge RDX 400
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Wicked Ridge RDX 400 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 400 FPS / 140 FP KE
7.1 LB Weight
$759.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: WR19060-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

The first Wicked Ridge flagship model, the RDX 400 features a perfectly balanced reverse-draw bow assembly and our Reaper Cam System™ that together deliver consistent down-range accuracy and lighting speeds up to 400 FPS. Focused on speed-to-price ratio, the RDX 400 includes a complete package with a cocking device and Integrated String Stop System.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint’s 3x Multi-Line Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw or Rope-Sled
  • Quiver: Wicked Ridge 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver
  • Arrows: Three aluminum arrows with practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System (pre-installed)


Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy. Just purchased a Ten Point Wicked Ridge RDX 400. First time shooting it I notice that the rope sled was scratching the bow up pretty good. So I stop shooting it and sent Ten Point a mail and pictures went back to the bow shop where I purchased it to point out my concern. So I was told to call customer service that they would help. Hahahaha to no avail customer service did not help at all. So now I have crossbow that I’m afraid to keep shooting this is the first season so what happens over the next few years of shooting this bow. I wouldn’t think after buying a new product that you would scratch it up so bad the first time using it.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am impressed It was my first time to use a reverse draw X-bow. It is vibration free most part of it. Very accurate after I got hang of it. My only concern is the price. It is ok but needs to be a little low. Another issue is about the nocks and the bolt size. I prefer 22 inches but this will also good. I love to have another Ten Point because I used to have one way back. The Acu-Draw si unbeatable and maybe that is the most attracting feature to me when looking at crossbows and acu draw is way silent but I need the option to connect the handle by screw or some clamp so I don't need to take it off every time during hunting or at the range.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darned close to perfect You get your money’s worth. It’s light, compact, stable, accurate, and very quiet. It’s balance is excellent and at 400 feet per second, it hits hard. I’m very happy with mine but I do hope they make a few changes for their next model. For night hunting there needs to be an accessory rail forward of the handguard. To improve the manual cocking the groove at the rear of the receiver that indexes the cocking string needs to be more pronounced. And finally, the scope adjustments need to be bind free. When I wish to adjust for windage or elevation by 4clicks in any direction, I need to sail in 6 clicks and then back off by 2 clicks. This is minor but would be a dream come true if done for the next version of this cutting edge bow.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty nocks Caution, my first experience with this bow was not a pretty one, on the very first shot, my string cut in half and my cable blew off of the cam. After calling ten point, it seems that the nocks that are on the bolts that come with the bow, are the wrong nocks, and because of this, is caused the string to jump the nick and dry firing the bow. Ten point did send me new nocks, however the nocks on the original bolts that came with the bow are super glued in and can’t be replaced, forcing me to have to purchase new bolts. Ten point also had me take my bow to a fairly local archery shop for repairs and they provided the shop with a new string and also a package of nocks, however I had to pay for the labor on the bow, so now on top of the cost of the bow, I have had to pay for labor to repair the bow and purchase new bolts to replace the faulty ones and I haven’t even launched a bolt yet. Needless to say I’m not a happy camper so far
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just recieved bow compact fast well balanced grea Super compact and light weight for packing on all day hunts .perfect size for tree stand. Very fast quiet and well balanced all that for under $1000
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best croosbow on the market Its so accurate right out of the box. Light and conpact. Scope is awesome with light on it toolove accu draw. My shoulder pops out of place due to an injury. This croosbow lets me enjoy the outdoors like i like. Thanks
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I imagined and more! Accurate right out of the box! Fas, hard hitting, light weight and did I mention accurate! I had the bow for only a week and harvested my first turkey ever with it! It’s a great bow!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One problem resolved quickly My boy and I each purchased a new Wicked Ridge RDX 400 - I owned a ten pt crossbow for 9 years, he had a Horton for 5 years. My RDX blew up the string after two weeks and about my 15th shot thru it. Took it back to the store and they gave me a new crossbow, I talked with Randy at Ten Point and he recommended using the new Alpha nock. I couldn't be happier with the attention Ten Point service gave me, the bow is a dream to shoot, accurate, quiet, perfect fit. I have no worries this bow will last me 9 years like the previous one. Not sure of root cause for string failure.
Date published: 2019-09-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

CAN YOU USE HALF MOON NOCKS IN THE RDX400

Asked by: JAMKOH
No. We recommend shooting the Alpha-Nock ONLY from the RDX 400.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-10-16

I just purchased the rdx400 what are the scope holds. Scope has 3 crosshairs and a dash. I would assume 20 , 30, 40. Dash is 50?

Asked by: Anonymous
You are correct.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-10-08

What Arrows come with the Wicked Ridge Rdx ?

Asked by: Ryan65
XX75 Aluminum Crossbow Arrows: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/XX75-Aluminum-Crossbow-Arrows-P27.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-10-03

How many Grams are the practice tips that come with the Wicked Ridge Rdx?

Asked by: Ryan65
100 grains
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-10-03

Will this fit in the Plano spire case or the ten point stag hard case? In the description of the stag hard case it says it will fit the ten point reverse draw bows. Thanks

Asked by: Jbpa
It will fit in the EVO-X Hammerhead hard crossbow case but will not fit the STAG hard case, as this is a Wicked Ridge branded reverse draw crossbow. It will not fit into the Plano Spire crossbow case.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-30

with the RDX 400 what would the speed and energy be using centerpunch arrows, the spec page for this bow doesn't list any speeds for different arrows

Asked by: Arizona Bob
The RDX 400 will shoot the EVO-X CenterPunch arrow approximately 360 feet per second with 134 foot-pounds of kinetic energy.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-27

I just bought the rdx400 package. what power scope is included in the package. UT only allows a fixed 1x scope

Asked by: Bownut1961
Both the 3X Pro View 3 scope and the Multi-Line scope are 3-power (3X).
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-27

I ordered a RDX400 thinking I was getting it with an acudraw. I later ordered a ACU-52 and I ju St tried to install it. It doesn't fit. The pictures show a different hole In the stock and it does Fit as my hole is round is too small to fit it in.

Asked by: KingPaul
The ACU52 cannot be installed and used on the Wicked Ridge RDX 400. The string angle is too narrow to use the hooks on the ACU52. Please call our Customer Service Team at 330-628-9245 Option 2, M-F, 9 am to 5 pm, for assistance.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-26

I am thinking of ordering the RDX 400 , is it and the quiver ambidextrious ? as I am left handed.

Asked by: Arizona Bob
Yes. The safety knob can be easily moved to the left side of the trigger box and the quiver mount allows for mounting on the left or right side of the crossbow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-25

The RDX 400 with Accudraw comes with a foot stirrup that is too small to fit a foot into.  Can we assume that the RDX 400 that comes with only the Rope Sled also comes with the larger foot stirrup installed so that it could actually be held with a foot?

Asked by: MikeH
Yes. When using the ACUdraw cocking mechanism, it is an unsafe practice to put your foot into the large foot stirrup when cocking the crossbow, as this positions the foot directly in the line of the ACUdraw claw's path on the flight rail. If the cord on the ACUdraw mechanism were to break, the claw could travel forward down the flight rail and into the top of the foot. On models where a rope cocker comes in the package, the large foot stirrup is mounted on the bow to achieve proper leverage for cocking.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-18

for the string do you wax them or you put venom oil ? and can i use the omni cub arrow

Asked by: yan24
Only apply string wax to exposed strands of the string. Apply TenPoint's Premium Lubricant to the string's center serving and cable yokes. We do not recommend using the Omni-Cub in the RDX 400.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-17

I just bought a Wicked Ridge RDX 400 2 weeks Ago & my Dad bought one too why is it that the one I bought uses the Alpha-Nocks & the one my Dad bought uses Omni-Nocks? Everything else is exactly the same on both bows

Asked by: R8R88R
The crossbow package that your dad purchased was made at a different time during this year than the crossbow package that you purchased. We made an in-line change a few weeks ago to convert the required nock from the Omni-Nock to the Alpha-Nock in RDX 400 crossbow packages. The Alpha-Nock is our most recent nock design, newly released a few months ago. It has a more technologically advanced design and shape than the Omni-Nock which was developed and released in 2013. Either nocks can be used with the RDX 400, however, we are converting over to using the Alpha-Nock as a result of the evolution of our nock designs.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-10

I read elsewhere that the accudraw 50 or 52 was not compatible with RDX 400 is this true or false

Asked by: Todd37
This is TRUE. We developed a different mechanism that works similarly but has a sled rather than hooks on it. Here is the new mechanism: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/ACUdraw-50-SLED-P197.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-05

I just purchased a Wicked Ridge 400 RDX Crossbow.  I wanted to know if I could use my Pro Elite bolts that I have here from a previous Tenpoint Crossbow I still have.  They have never been out of the package they came in. 

Asked by: Ed78
You can use the Pro Elite arrows if they have the Omni-Nock mounted in them. If they have flat nocks, you will need to remove the nocks and switch them for Omni-Nocks. If you need to switch to Omni-Nocks, here is the kit you will need: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/Omni-Brite-20-Universal-Lighted-Nock-System-P88.aspx And here is a helpful video on changing out the nocks: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/arrows/omni-brite-lighted-nocks-carbon-arrow-installation-2261/ Thank you for your question and GOOD LUCK during this hunting season!
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-08-29

Do you have arrow speed and kenetic energy specs for different weight arrows? Or where can I find it. I see you have it on your website for a Horton bow.

Asked by: Salmon19
On any crossbow page, click on the SPECS tab just below the photo gallery. We provide speeds and kinetic energies for three different arrows.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-08-14

Can I use lumen nock's 22" crossbow bolts with the RDX 400?

Asked by: Dandydon
The Wicked Ridge RDX 400 requires arrows that have Omni-Nocks or the Omni-Brite Lighted Nock System. If your arrows do not have this nock-style, you should NOT use them in your crossbow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-07-23

Do any of the Tenpoint cocking devices function as a de-cocker as well? If not are you contemplating any type of de-cocking device instead of having to discharge a bolt each time you de-cock

Asked by: TMP286
None of the available cocking devices will allow for safe decocking of the crossbow. Customer feedback on our products helps to drive future innovation, and we appreciate you letting us know you are looking for a crossbow that can be decocked without shooting it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-07-12

What are the best arrows to use with the Wicked Rdge RDX 400 and 125 gr slick trick crossbow broad head?

Asked by: SonnyClyde
The EVO-X CenterPunch arrow is the most accurate crossbow arrow that TenPoint has ever made. Here is a link to the arrow: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/EVO-X-CenterPunch-Premium-Carbon-Crossbow-Arrows-P207.aspx Be careful with fixed 4-blade broadheads - you may experience some planing as a result.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-07-08

I have a wicked ridge warrior with the acudraw. Will this fit the RDX 400?

Asked by: Gutshot
You can remove the ACUdraw from the Wicked Ridge Warrior, however you will want to replace the claw on it with our new design: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/ACUdraw-Claw-with-self-centering-draw-cord-P52.aspx If you have any questions about how to mount the ACUdraw onto the RDX 400, see our videos section on the website located at https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/19/cocking-devices/ or call our Customer Service Department at 330-628-9245 Option 2.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-09-24

Can I get an Acudraw 50 on a Wicked Ridge RDX 400.

Asked by: Snake879
We do not offer the Wicked Ridge RDX 400 in a package with the ACUdraw 50 SLED. The crossbow package can be purchased with a rope sled and the ACUdraw 50 SLED must be purchased separately, then mounted on the crossbow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-08-04

What is the limb width? “The minimum limb width of a crossbow is 17 inches (measured from the widest part of the limbs, un-cocked).” New York law. Wondering if the crossbow is compliant! Thank you in advance!

Asked by: John0311
The RDX 400 is not legal under the current New York width restriction. It is too narrow. If you would like to get this law changed, please reach out to your local congressman and let them know your thoughts.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-12

How have the limbs stand up any issues on them breaking at all?

Asked by: Jason777
No. The limbs on the RDX 400 are performing flawlessly.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-05-06

Which ACUTORQ crank handle do I need to fit my Wicked Ridge RDX 400? Red cap or black cap?

Asked by: mahd776
The handle you need is the one with the red cap.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-29

Just ordered the WR RDX 400 last night. I am trying to find a good hard case. What do you recommend or know what ones will accommodate the bows shape?

Asked by: Biggmike75
We recommend the EVO-X Hammerhead Case: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/EVO-X-Hammerhead-Hard-Crossbow-Case-P203.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-23

What is the down range accuracy and what Broadhead is recommended

Asked by: Buckman2010
As far as accuracy I just shot a 1 3/8” 3 shot group at 50 yards in 0 to 5 mph. winds with the scope power set to 3.6.
Answered by: Ed03
Date published: 2019-04-07

Just purchased a Wicked Ridge RDX 400. which of your hard and soft cases fit the RDX 400?

Asked by: mahd776
The TenPoint Universal Soft Case will accommodate the Wicked Ridge RDX 400 crossbow. Part # HCA-20016-T
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-25

I have a Tenpoint QX-4 Pro Elite Xbow and had it for the last 15 years. I shoot Bloodsport carbon arrows with Firenock flat nocks and Rage chisel tip slipcam 2 blade broadheads. Can I use this combination with the RDX bow? I do not like the Omninock light

Asked by: Gdubbu
No, you can't use flat nocks on the RDX bows. The string angle is too narrow for the flat nocks. You can use the Omni or new Alpha nock on that bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-18

Currently shooting a wicked ridge warrior with pro elite bolts and 100gr wasp z-force broadheads. Will this bolt/broadhead combo be compatible with this model?

Asked by: JDpa
I am not familiar with the Z-force, so I would suggest reaching out to Wasp to see the speed rating on it. The Pro Elite arrows will be fine.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-11

What carbon arrows would you recomend as an upgrade over the XX75 aluminum for the WR RDX 400?

Asked by: Zack613
I would suggest the Pro Elite. It is our best selling carbon arrow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-11

I've been using 2 other Tenpoint crossbows over the last ten years with great success. I have always used the NAP Spitfire. Will the Spitfire be good for this faster bow?

Asked by: Troutfly6971
I think you may find the Spitfires open due to the speed of the bow. The Slingblade would be another good option.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-25
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length33.25"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)15" / 9"
Power Stroke15.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.1
Draw Weight in lbs.175 LBS.

Performance

Related Products