Nitro XRT

Nitro XRT Crossbow
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro XRT Crossbow
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro XRT is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 470 FPS / 182 FP KE
7.4 LB Weight
$2,549.99
Quantity:
 
Item #: CB19005-2193
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

Cemented at the top of the food chain, the Nitro XRT is fueled by RX7 cams™ and our Vector Quad™ 4 cable system that generate unprecedented power and nock-breaking accuracy. Its center-mounted riser eliminates the “nose-heavy” feel of traditional crossbows and produces the smoothest shot on the market. Effortlessly draw the crossbow with the silent ACUdraw PRO and become a sniper in the woods with the EVO-X Marksman Scope.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: EVO-X Marksman Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System
  • Hard Case: TenPoint STAG hard crossbow case
  • Sling: TenPoint Neoprene Sling
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best crossbow I’ve ever owned. This is the 5th Tenpoint crossbow that I’ve owned ant it is the smoothest shooting, compact and quietest one so far. I was expecting this crossbow to be noisy and not as accurate as my Tenpoint Carbon Nitro , but it is. I am totally satisfied and thrilled with the Nitro XRT. Great job Tenpoint!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Ten Point put together a complete package that is top of the line all the way. The only thing needed is broadheads and lights that fit in the nocks. This is the first crossbow that I have not had to upgrade with aftermarket components. The only upgrade I had to do is purchase a new target that can deal with the crazy amount of kinetic energy this bow put out. Well done Ten Point!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I've had my XRT a few days now had the chance to shoot it several times. I couldn't be more thrilled with a Crossbow. It is scary fast and accurate out to 50 yds so far(ran out of room). The balance and weight are perfect for my bum shoulder. Easy to sight in I love the scope. Ready to go out and use it on feral hogs in a few days.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 Point Nitro XRT - Can't Be Beat! As an owner for over 15 years, the 10 Point Nitro XRT is TOP'S in my book and can't be beat. I first purchased a 10 Point QX-4 after recovering from a torn rotator cuff so that I could continue bow hunting. I was so happy with the QX-4's performance that I then upgraded to the Nitro XRT. Its speed and accuracy has NEVER let me down.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Cross Bow I Owned I just purchased my Nitro XRT this week and shot it several times it is very accurate and high quality, the acu-draw pro cocking device is very quiet and easy to use, the scope is top quality with a leveling device on the rail nicely balanced and light cross bow I am very pleased. I will be looking forward to getting a deer with it.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed with nitro XRT I’ve been shooting ten point crossbows for well over 15 years . Are usually buy a new bow every year and donate the old bow to a needy boy . And great success and accuracy with all the other tenpoint bows. So may I bought a nitro XTR Crossbow. Newest latest greatest. Boy was that not true. Right out of the box the one cable is already cut. Got that fixed. Then the bow wouldnt stay sighted in. Two shots touching next two all over the place. Sighted it in over and over again. Same every couple shots. I and I got fed up and sold it yesterday took a $1500 loss on it. Very disappointed with the quality this bow. Hopefully 10 point will get their act together. Very loyal customer until now.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SCOPE RUINED THIS BOW FOR ME I bought a 10 point XRT. The bow shoots good, but the scope is not hunter friendly. You have to set the scope on 440 to match the bow speed & that set the magnification on about 6 power for 20 yard shots. That is way too much. I talked to customer service about this issue & they said they would have someone call me. no one ever called. I called the 2nd time, they told me technical services would call me, then customer service returned that call.They said to take it to the dealer. The dealer talked to technical service, they said that's all they have & the scope matches the bow. But if you get the lighter arrows to shoot 470 feet per second the scope doesn't match the bow anymore.If you go on the website it says the bow shoots up to 470 fps. Very poor design & very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping me Hunting (due to health issues) Nitro XRT ready to shoot right out of box, very little scope adjustment to be dead on. Easy to hold and shoot weight distribution very similar to shooting a rifle. Easy to handle out of a tree stand.
Date published: 2019-09-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I just purchased the Nitro XRT and was wanting to be sure that my Rage chisel 3 blade mechanical broadhead will work in this high speed crossbow. Thanks

Asked by: CNeub
TenPoint recommends using the EVO-X CenterPunch Broadhead with the Nitro XRT. This broadhead was specifically designed to be shot from a high performance crossbow like the Nitro XRT. While we are unable to predict how your broadhead will perform, we do recommend using a rubber band around the blades or a rubber o-ring to help them stay in place during flight. Here is a link to the EVO-X CenterPunch Broadhead: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/EVO-X-CenterPunch-Broadhead-3-pack-P231.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-21

I'm a left handed shooter. The box of the acu draw system on the right side of stock looks like it might hit my cheek. Can this be moved to the left side of stock?

Asked by: Hootenannyatmyhouse
The ACUdraw PRO cocking mechanism has streamlined, form-fitting covers on both the right and left sides of the stock. The Nitro XRT has an adjustable cheek piece, that will enable you to raise the comb approximately 1/4-inch. If you have a TenPoint Dealer near you, we encourage you to shoulder the Nitro XRT to see if this may be a problem for you. Thank you for your question.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-21

The Nitro XRT is listed .4 lbs less than the Nitro X. Where is this weight difference coming from?

Asked by: BVA1
Thank you for your question! This was a typographical error that has now been corrected. Both crossbows weigh 7.4-pounds overall.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-18

I bought the nitro xrt. Very nice ×bow. I want to bear hunt with it this fall and with the bow and evox bolts. What broadheads do you recomend with this type of speed?

Asked by: Jeffro
We recommend our EVO-X CenterPunch Broadheads that were designed specifically for a high-performance crossbow like the Nitro XRT. Here is a link: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/EVO-X-CenterPunch-Broadhead-3-pack-P231.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-18

So I missed my first two turkey shots at 10 yards on a trip, everything on the set-up seemed fine. Solid base in a hunting blind. Scope checked out ok with field point. Do the EVO broadheads gothT much off?

Asked by: Jim Big T
Please contact our Customer Service department at 330-628-9245 Option 2 or email info@tenpointcrossbows.com to discuss this issue.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-11

Is there a practice head for the Broadheads?  If not, how to practice with them without ruining the broadhead?

Asked by: Jim Big T
No, the broadheads do not come with a practice version. The way to practice without damaging the head is to use a crossbow approved broadhead target.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-11

What size bolt do you use?  Length? Recommend replacement bolts. 

Asked by: Jeffhd
You should use 20" arrows. Here is the most accurate arrow for the crossbow: https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/shop/EVO-X-CenterPunch-Premium-Carbon-Crossbow-Arrows-P207.aspx
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-11

What speed do I set the evo-x to site in on the nitro xrt. And when changing magnification I see that it changes speed number, not getting it!

Asked by: Bob66
If you are using the EVO-X CenterPunch arrow with the Nitro XRT crossbow, you should set the speed dial on the scope to 440 fps. If you have further questions about sighting in your EVO-X Marksman scope and the Nitro XRT, please contact our Customer Service Department at 330-628-9245 Option 2.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-05-29

Is the EVO-X Marksman Scope the standard scope for this crossbow and if so what are the distances that the scope has marked. Wanting a scope that will allow a shot further than 50 yards

Asked by: dinermikey
Yes - the TenPoint Nitro XRT comes standard with the EVO-X Marksman Scope. The Marksman scope has crosshairs at 20, 30, 40, 50, and 60 yards that are black, but can be illuminated in either red or green. It also has two chevrons at 70 and 80 yards that are non-lighted. If you are using for a hunting situation, we do not recommend shooting any further than 50 yards.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-22

Any time frame as to when Ten Point will start shipping the new NITRO XRT Crossbows to Cabela's ? Every time I call them they indicate they do not have them in stock yet.

Asked by: HUNTPAUL
No time frame is available. Please go to the TenPoint Dealer Locator by opening www.tenpointcrossbows.com/dealers/ and then enter your zip code. Independent archery shops in your area will likely have the Nitro XRT in stock.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-12

Is the crossbow ambidextrous?

Asked by: FL73
Yes. From the factory, the safety knob is mounted on the right side of the trigger box, but the knob can be easily moved to the left side to accommodate a left-handed shooter. The quiver hardware also allows for right or left side mounting.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-10

Will the Nitro XRT handle the ATN 5x20 X Sight II HD day/night scope?  If so, can I purchase the XRT without its current scope?  Thanks 

Asked by: NightHunter
Yes - the ATN scope should mount to the existing dovetail scope mount that comes standard on the Nitro XRT. Our crossbows are sold as packages only and cannot be sold without the optic.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-10

What target would you recommend for shooting the nitro xrt? Would like a target that won’t ruin bolts but also has easy removal!

Asked by: Bubba36
Ii bought the spider cross bow target for mine and they only go in approximately 2-3 " and very easy to pull out.
Answered by: Jeffro
Date published: 2019-04-03

How long can a person keep this style crossbow,, {Nitro XRT} cocked safely , instead of fireing it off at the end of the hunt etc?

Asked by: Jeffro
Cocking your crossbow in the morning, leaving it cocked throughout the day, and discharging the crossbow at night is completely fine. We do not recommend leaving the crossbow cocked for more than 24 hours at a time.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-01

I bought the Steddy Eddy. Do you need any accessory for it, to mount it on my Nitro XRT. Where does it go on the forearm? I got one on My Ten Point Vapor and it had what I needed to mount It? The parts I have dont want to go in the hole behind the quiver

Asked by: Jeffro
Please call our Customer Service Department at 330-628-9245 Option 2 or email info@tenpointcrossbows.com for assistance.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-01

Bought a steddy eddy for my new Ten Point Nitro XRT and I cant get the accessories on the steddy eddy to mount on it. Do I need an accessory kit to do this or how do you?

Asked by: Jeffro
Please call our Customer Service Department at 330-628-9245 Option 2 or email info@tenpointcrossbows.com for assistance.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-01

Will I be able to get the crossbow repaired/serviced long after it's discontinued? I had to give up my 20 year old crossbow (from another manufacturer) because they no longer offer replacement parts or service for my crossbow.

Asked by: Duyt101
Yes, we are still working on bows that we made back in the 90s.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-18

can you unload the crossbow without shooting it?

Asked by: prich
No, the best and safest way to unload any crossbow is to shoot it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-03-06

Does ten point sell larger quivers than standard 3? What os a good broadhead to use for turkey with the kinetoc energy/ speed?

Asked by: Jeffro
We just have a 3 arrow quiver that comes standard with the packages. On the broad head, I would suggest the NAP Slingblade. It has tested the best for us.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-27

Oh, and one more question. Can a person order the Alpha lighted nocks at the time of purchase If I bought it now and have them sent out In April?

Asked by: Jeffro
Yes, you can order the lighted Alphas now, but will need to contact you for your credit card when they come on line in April.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-04-09

Can a person add the Steady Eddy to the Nitro XRT? Can a person buy a bigger quiver for, (4-6qty) these and can a person get scope covers at the factory installed at purchase?

Asked by: Jeffro
Yes, you can use the Steddy Eddy on the XRT. Yes, you can mount a larger quiver on the bow if you choose. The XRT comes with scope covers.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-25

Some websites are offering your exact Nitro XRT package with some extras of their own like more arrows etc. Some are offering Bowjax dampeners. Does TenPoint offer or recommend Bowjax dampeners or any other type of noise dampeners for the Nitro XRT?

Asked by: Hayden23
Yes, we do have the BowJax available on our website. They do help reduce noise and vibration.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-22

I live in Washington State, I am doing some research before upgrading to one of your new models such as the Nitro XRT. In Washington it is illegal to have anything electrical attached to your bow while hunting. So scopes req. batteries are out. Suggestion

Asked by: jw4x4
Reach out to us directly and we can help with that issue. 330-628-9245.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-21

Someone ask if you could hand load this bow. My question is how do you load a bolt into the bow otherwise Thank You Paul

Asked by: Whimpy
I would guess the person was wondering if the bow could be cocked by hand or with a rope assist. The answer to that is no. It has to be cocked with the Acudraw Pro attached to the bow. yes, you do load the bolt into the barrel by hand, per the instructions.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-20

Is there a lighted Alpha nock for the EVO-X CenterPunch arrows

Asked by: tttrapem
The lighted polymer version will be available in April.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-18

How often does Tenpoint recommend changing of the cables? How many shots?

Asked by: Mark81577
That varies some depending on how you care for your string and cables, but we do recommend you change them every 2-3 years. This will keep your bow performing at optimum speed and accuracy.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-17

Deer hunting with the XRT using the Evo-X Center Punch Arrows that comes with the package, what’s the farthest shot would you recommend taking that would have full penetration. 

Asked by: Hayden23
With ANY crossbow, the furthest shot we would suggest would be 50 yards. When you get outside of 50 yards, there are so many variables that make the shot questionable. Wind, distance, deer movement, etc.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-17

Is the advertised speed of 470 the actual speed it will produce with an actually hunting setup or is it just a sales pitch in which you used a combined bolt/tip weight so light it would damage the bow and void the warranty ? 

Asked by: GeoFake
The 470 can be achieved with the ProLite arrow and polymer Alpha nock. A heavier set up is better for hunting, but the 370 grain ProLite arrow will not damage the bow or void the warranty.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-14

How much is the cocking effort with the accu draw?

Asked by: curalaba
To turn the ACUdraw crank handle only takes about 5lbs of force.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-13

Follow up to my last question: The website says that my XRT should be shooting 440 FPS with Center Punch EVO-X and Alpha nocks. But it is only 422 - basically the same as my Nitro-X. Why am I not getting the advertised improvement in speed from the XRT

Asked by: randycloud
Because the current aluminum Alpha nock adds about 20 grains, so the Center Punch arrow with aluminum nock weighs about 465 grains. That added weight also adds kinetic energy, accuracy and makes the bow quieter as well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length30.7"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)12.5" / 7"
Power Stroke16.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.4
Draw Weight in lbs.225 LBS.

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)470 FPS / 182 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)450 FPS / 191 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)440 FPS / 191 FP KE

Related Products