Nitro XRT

Nitro XRT Crossbow
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro XRT Crossbow
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro XRT is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 470 FPS / 182 FP KE
7.4 LB Weight
$2,549.99
Quantity:
 
Item #: CB19005-2193
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

Cemented at the top of the food chain, the Nitro XRT is fueled by RX7 cams™ and our Vector Quad™ 4 cable system that generate unprecedented power and nock-breaking accuracy. Its center-mounted riser eliminates the “nose-heavy” feel of traditional crossbows and produces the smoothest shot on the market. Effortlessly draw the crossbow with the silent ACUdraw PRO and become a sniper in the woods with the EVO-X Marksman Scope.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: EVO-X Marksman Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System
  • Hard Case: TenPoint STAG hard crossbow case
  • Sling: TenPoint Neoprene Sling
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I've had my XRT a few days now had the chance to shoot it several times. I couldn't be more thrilled with a Crossbow. It is scary fast and accurate out to 50 yds so far(ran out of room). The balance and weight are perfect for my bum shoulder. Easy to sight in I love the scope. Ready to go out and use it on feral hogs in a few days.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best crossbow I’ve ever owned. This is the 5th Tenpoint crossbow that I’ve owned ant it is the smoothest shooting, compact and quietest one so far. I was expecting this crossbow to be noisy and not as accurate as my Tenpoint Carbon Nitro , but it is. I am totally satisfied and thrilled with the Nitro XRT. Great job Tenpoint!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Cross Bow I Owned I just purchased my Nitro XRT this week and shot it several times it is very accurate and high quality, the acu-draw pro cocking device is very quiet and easy to use, the scope is top quality with a leveling device on the rail nicely balanced and light cross bow I am very pleased. I will be looking forward to getting a deer with it.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought it today I fired the demo and I had to have one. The feathers are incredible but one shot and I sold. I will add to my post my Thursday hunt.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Ten Point put together a complete package that is top of the line all the way. The only thing needed is broadheads and lights that fit in the nocks. This is the first crossbow that I have not had to upgrade with aftermarket components. The only upgrade I had to do is purchase a new target that can deal with the crazy amount of kinetic energy this bow put out. Well done Ten Point!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 Point Nitro XRT - Can't Be Beat! As an owner for over 15 years, the 10 Point Nitro XRT is TOP'S in my book and can't be beat. I first purchased a 10 Point QX-4 after recovering from a torn rotator cuff so that I could continue bow hunting. I was so happy with the QX-4's performance that I then upgraded to the Nitro XRT. Its speed and accuracy has NEVER let me down.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unmatched Excellence Started out with WR cam crossbow but just wasn't reproducing shots time after time. Went to E and enjoyed the size of the recurve but it lacked speed. The Nitro XRT is by far the most advanced bow in modern history. I always say this is my last bow but know TenPoint will out do themselves again...MF
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best crossbow I ever have owned This is my 4th TenPoint Crossbow and the best so far. It is wicked fast and accurate. You can feel and see the quality this bow has. There’s nothing in the crossbow market that even comes close to the quality, balance, technology and accuracy of TenPoint Crossbows. Right when I think I have the best TenPoint crossbow, TenPoint Technologies Continues to make them even better. You guys are the best. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2019-03-09
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there a lighted Alpha nock for the EVO-X CenterPunch arrows

Asked by: tttrapem
The lighted polymer version will be available in April.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-18

How often does Tenpoint recommend changing of the cables? How many shots?

Asked by: Mark81577
That varies some depending on how you care for your string and cables, but we do recommend you change them every 2-3 years. This will keep your bow performing at optimum speed and accuracy.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-17

Deer hunting with the XRT using the Evo-X Center Punch Arrows that comes with the package, what’s the farthest shot would you recommend taking that would have full penetration. 

Asked by: Hayden23
With ANY crossbow, the furthest shot we would suggest would be 50 yards. When you get outside of 50 yards, there are so many variables that make the shot questionable. Wind, distance, deer movement, etc.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-17

Is the advertised speed of 470 the actual speed it will produce with an actually hunting setup or is it just a sales pitch in which you used a combined bolt/tip weight so light it would damage the bow and void the warranty ? 

Asked by: GeoFake
The 470 can be achieved with the ProLite arrow and polymer Alpha nock. A heavier set up is better for hunting, but the 370 grain ProLite arrow will not damage the bow or void the warranty.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-14

How much is the cocking effort with the accu draw?

Asked by: curalaba
To turn the ACUdraw crank handle only takes about 5lbs of force.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-13

Follow up to my last question: The website says that my XRT should be shooting 440 FPS with Center Punch EVO-X and Alpha nocks. But it is only 422 - basically the same as my Nitro-X. Why am I not getting the advertised improvement in speed from the XRT

Asked by: randycloud
Because the current aluminum Alpha nock adds about 20 grains, so the Center Punch arrow with aluminum nock weighs about 465 grains. That added weight also adds kinetic energy, accuracy and makes the bow quieter as well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-15

HI - I have two Nitro-X and just received my Nitro XRT. They are great bows and the trigger is a BIG improvement. However, both of my Nitro-X shot 424 fps today with Center Punch Evo-X / Alpha bolts that came with the XRT. The XRT shot SLOWER @ 422 - why?

Asked by: randycloud
It sounds like your Nitro X bows are shooting hot. The EVO X Center Punch arrow with aluminum Alpha nocks weighs about 468 grains. At that arrow weight the XRT should shoot about 420fps.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-15

Hello, Please could you clarify if the Nitro XRT will be able to shoot Evo-X center punch arrows with your aluminium omni-nocks? Thanks

Asked by: Rabbit1980
The Nitro XRT needs to be shot with the new Alpha nocks, not Omni nocks. The Nitro XRT is currently shipping with aluminum Alpha nocks, but when the polymer Alpha nock comes on line in April, they will ship with those.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-03

Does the length of the xrt include the stirrup thats in the picture?

Asked by: NVRENUF
Yes, the XRT is about 30.7 inches including the mini stirrup in the photo.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-15

what size bolts should i use

Asked by: mofo
The Nitro XRT shoots 20 inch arrows with Alpha nocks.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-11

Will a 2018 stealth have the t5 or t4 trigger or only in 2019? Is there a way to visually tell the difference between the two?

Asked by: Njbow
The 2018 bows have the T4. The T5 is only in the 2019 bows. No, there is no visible difference.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-20

Is the limb assembly detachable for easier string replacement?

Asked by: 8plus
No, but it will fit in the Last Chance EZ press with the crossbow adaptor.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-18

will this bow shoot accurate to 100 yards like ravin croosbow

Asked by: al64
Yes, our bows will shoot very accurately at distance. However, archery is a close range sport and hunting at those distances is asking for a bad shot to happen, no matter what crossbow you shoot. The arrow is in the air over a second and the drop is about 7 feet. Target shooting at those distances is fine if that is what you enjoy.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-27

Has the New T5 trigger had a re design in the String latch? If so what is the difference and will it allow for less center serving wear? Thank you

Asked by: Nitro Dreamer
The T5 has many parts that have been modified from the prior T4. The string catch is just one of them.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

What yardage markings does the scope have?

Asked by: Cody2713
20-60 light up and then 2 additional chevrons at 70 and 80 for target shooting that do not illuminate.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-15

Does the Nitro XRT ave a de-cocking capability?

Asked by: ALG1
The best and safest way to unload any crossbow is to shoot it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-05

Can you hand load this 

Asked by: Tom70
No, the bow is too narrow to hand load.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

I have a range finder (Leupold Vendetta 2) mount on scope side of my venom, does it will fit on this Nitro XRT

Asked by: Bofo
They should fit up just the same.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

The EVO-X Marksman Scope it comes with shows its arrow drop compensation is for speeds between 330 and 450 fps. With this crossbow capable of speeds up to 470 per the specs will the arrow drop compensation not be accurate with the Pro Lite 370 grain arrow

Asked by: Deuce
If you choose to shoot the Pro Lites out of the XRT, the scope will still work well, the crosshairs just may not match up exactly at ten yard increments.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

With this big increase in speed and kinetic energy, what broadheads are recommended or were tested that will hold up? What is the lead time to receive these in stores or from time of order?

Asked by: Deuce
The XRT will be available in February. As for the broad head, we would suggest the new EVO X broadhead or the NAP Slingblade. Both performed well in our testing.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

With your new XRT what broadheads are recommended to shoot to prevent them opening in flight knowing it shoots 470 ft per sec 

Asked by: Jake 55
Our new EVO X broad head or the NAP Slingblade would be our top choice. They have performed well in our testing.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-01-14

what grain bolts was used to get the 470fps?

Asked by: tx tab
370 grain...It is stated in the ad
Answered by: mrbill2449
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length30.7"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)12.5" / 7"
Power Stroke16.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.4
Draw Weight in lbs.225 LBS.

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)470 FPS / 182 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)450 FPS / 191 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)440 FPS / 191 FP KE

Related Products