Nitro X

Nitro X Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro X Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro X is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 440 FPS / 159 FP KE
7.8 LB Weight
$2,149.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: CB18005-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

Second in speed and power to only our Nitro XRT, the Nitro X features a center-mounted riser that provides unmatched balance and a silky-smooth shot. Its RX7 cams generate devastating power, while its Vector Quad 4 cable system ensures precision down-range accuracy. Outfitted with our silent ACUdraw PRO and premium optics, it’s dialed in for your next hunt.

Standard Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint RangeMaster Pro Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System

Elite Package Includes:

  • Optics: EVO-X Marksman Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount 
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System
  • Hard Case: TenPoint STAG hard crossbow case
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst bow I ever owned. I bought one of these Nitro X bows thinking this is the thing! Boy was I wrong. The problem I hade was the string. It kept derailing and broke in the middle of the season. I ended up getting the local bow shop to make me a new string and mount it but every 10’th or 12’th shot it come off. I couldn’t maintain a decent group even at 50 yards. It’s stuck in the closet till I sell it on Craigslist, I’m now shooting a Ravin R10, this is the best most accurate bow I ever owned, I’m getting 2’ groups at 80 yards, 1” at 60!!!. Over the years I owned Barnett and a few tenpoints. The other tenpoints I had where more accurate and reliable than the Nitro X at half the price. the concept of the X was real cool but cool don’t bring you accuracy and reliability.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TenPoint went over the top Just received Nitro X from wyvern creations! While the bow does have exceptional balance , it's short length combined cheek and shoulder adjustability allow you hold bow very stable without having to hold bow to tightly. Shorter length allows you to rest elbow against body while cradling front end. So far actual arrow speed has been around 410fps with around 50 shots. Given weight of arrow with 100 grain head that is more than enough. Ergonomics on bow are wonderful. Short and sweet is this is going to make great tree stand or blind bow. Ability to crank back string silently after climbing into tree stand is going to be major plus! I’m a hunter and I hunt rain, snow or sunshine never had a tenpoint fail this has that well put together American made feeling as my other tenpoint bows. I’m always excited when hunting season comes around and this bow is leaving feeling like I may need to add another freezer. Thanks guys and gals at tenpoint and wyvern creations.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bar has been raised... This bow is amazingly compact. The performance achieved from such a small package is simply awesome. It balances great, and has enough mass to be very stable offhand or on the bench. But the most impressive thing to me is how quiet and smooth it is at the shot. It just shoots easy, very surprising considering the performance. You’ll need a good target, the field points will come out the back side of my Rinehart inside 35 yards. Not sure you’d keep fletchings on a 15 yd shot. Oh, and it is one hole accurate. Like shoot different spots on your target please! The trigger is decent, not a Rem700 but better than I expected and it has improved the more I shoot it. It is more of a 2 stage feel with some very predictable take up then a consistent stack before a pretty clean break. There are a lot of very nice crossbows available on the market, but in my opinion if you can justify the price -this is the pinnacle in performance hunting crossbows.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balance of this bow is unmatched Quite, fast and well balanced! Of all the great products TenPoint offers, this one is the best.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NITRO X IS THE BOMB!!!! I shoot my Tenpoint Crossbows frequently and do very well using my Steady Eddie at 60 yards. My first shot with my Nitro X at 40 yards buried my bolt clear through the bullseye on the target! Wow it easily will go through a deer and leave a nice blood trail! The bow is so small I can appreciate being able to move around easily in my tree sling. The bow is very compact, lightweight and looks killer! I must also say I was pleasantly surprised of how quiet it is. The hard case is very lightweight and easy to put in my backseat of my truck. I also like that there is room for a dozen bolts and a few other things. I plan on sending you pictures from my hunts. I knew I would be happy with my bow but omg I never imagined I would be so satisfied with my purchase! Thank you againTenpoint for such an amazing hunting machine!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Useless, Total Disappointment First let me saw that this is my third Ten Point crossbow. I purchased the Nitro X at the SCI convention. It was delivered. I had it taken to a bow shop to be set up. It would not shoot. Ten point says to send it back . I did. They send me a new one. I get it set up. I shoot it 3 times to zero it. No problem. I skewered 3 hogs. No problem. Then I attempted to shoot a target arrow to unload it. It won’t shoot. We consult with Ten Point. It goes to the local bow shop who manages to get it unloaded. I take it hunting this weekend. A buck shows. Guess what? It won’t shoot. I take to a local bow shop who manages to get it unloaded . The next attempt, it won’t shoot. The bow shop believe something is wrong with the cocking mechanisms . All I know is that I have a crossbow that cost over $2,000 and it did not make it even 10 shots. Absolutely, totally useless.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the new Nitro X and Tenpoint Service I was contacted by customer service to confirm shipping information. The Customer Service Rep (Michelle) actually suggested a way I could save $100 on shipping charges. She was awesome, before AND after the sale when I needed additional aluminum Omni nocks. I spend the money for the new Nitro X and the Elite package, as well as extra lighted bolts. The crossbow arrived as promised. Slightly disappointed that the high-end scope wasn't available yet, but TenPoint included a good scope with it, and a way for me to get the high-end scope when it is available this fall. I took my time assembling the crossbow, and lubing the crossbow per instructions. Took the crossbow to my range the very first Saturday that I had it. Out of the box, I had a 1" grouping at 20 yards for the first two shots. I had it dialed dead in with just three more shots, and shot all the way out to 60 yards that day. Dead on. The bow is quiet, compact, fast, and ACCURATE. I'm anxious for Ohio archery season to start so that I can put this to the test in the field.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Customer Service on mu New Nitro X Elite I called customer service at Ten Point and they were extremely helpful when deciding which package to purchase with my Nitro X. I choose the Elite package and purchased it from my local bow shop who ordered it directly from Ten Point because I wanted the upgraded scope and case. I primary only hunt and shoot a compound bow but decided to purchase the Nitro for my children to hunt with during the season or for me to take out with my 4 year old son. I was amazed on how quick the bow arrived at the shop. Jim, the owner placed my order late Friday and I was shooting by new crossbow by Tuesday. The bow shot well...in fact after I shoot it a few times, both my daughters shot it at 20 yards and hit a perfect bulls-eye with every shot. I was very impressed with how fast but quiet the bow was. After shooting it at 30 and 40 yards and adjusting the speed on the scope, I shoot it all the way out to 60 yards, which was about a 4 inch group. This was accurate enough for me to shoot a deer with and good enough for me to have my children shoot out to 40 yards. We took the bow out a few times but never saw a nicest enough buck to shoot at until October 7 when a nice 145" buck came to feed. I was hunting with my 4 year old son at the time. When I went to shoot the crossbow, the string broke and my arrow sailed 15 yards short of the target. To say the least, I was extremely disappointed, but I realize things happen. It was the bucks lucky day! My shop shipped the bow back on the first UPS truck October 8 in the morning. I am more DISAPPOINTED to say I still have not received my crossbow back. I have called customer service as well as emailed them, and Jim, bless his heart, has called at least 2 times to find out where the bow was. When you purchase a bow north of $2000 you would expect that they would get it repaired and sent back ASAP, especially considering it is during the season, and it only took 2 /2 business days to receive it when I bought it. Because of this I can only give it a 1 star. What good is the bow if it take forever for the company to repair it and you cant take your children out to use it?
Date published: 2018-10-23
  • y_2019, m_1, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

My serving is showing signs of wear.. Are the servings double serving on the Nitro X ???? Can I just replace the serving or better to just replace the whole string??

Asked by: Claytonridge bowhunter
The string is double served. It can be reserved or have a new string installed.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-08

Does, either, the Nitro X or Stealth NXT have an ambidextrous safety switch?

Asked by: davidridings
All Ten Point bows have a safety switch on one side, set for right handed shooters, but can easily be switched over for left hand shooters.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-08

Witch press should I use to change the string and cables?

Asked by: Meanstreak2k6
The Last Chance EZ press and the narrow crossbow adaptor.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-05

Is it safe to keep the nitro x cocked 8 or 10 hrs while hunting all day?

Asked by: Vabigwoodshunter
Yes, you can certainly keep it cocked all day if you are hunting.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-09

Can the Tenpoint unloading bolts be used with the NITRO X?

Asked by: ARD1
No because they do not have the metal Omni nock.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-08

When I cock the Nitro X the cams come in contact with the string stops? The ones that came with it are the round ones but I see there are ones that are curved! Do I have the wrong string stops? Just got the crossbow today.

Asked by: Beno58
It is not uncommon for the cams to touch the stops. The stops in the photos were prototypes. You can send a couple pics to rwood@tenpointcrossbows.com if you would like.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-22

What grain broadhead would you recommend with the Evo X Bolt?

Asked by: JImJim
I would suggest the Slingblade 100s.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-22

The Scorpion Venom rail lube is not yet listed on your website. Can you give the order/item number for ordering please.

Asked by: Bongo
We do not sell the Scorpion Venom arrow release fluid but you can find it at your local dealers or on line.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-20

Does the Nitro X package come with the Scorpion Venom rail lube or do I need to purchase that separately? If included, is it the same size as on the instructional videos or is it a little foil packet like the TenPoint rail lube in other packages?

Asked by: Bongo
It does include a sample pack of Scorpion Venom, but it is not what is shown in the video. You will want to purchase that separately.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-19

Was wondering about the Bow Hanger...On my Nitro X ,It came with the foot stirrup.. When will they be available? I would like it for hunting from my tree stand .

Asked by: Turkey River Bowhunter
The bow hanger is no longer available.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-16

Initial questions, the string stop seems to hit the cams as they articulate past. Is that normal? The crank handle seems to fall out. I see a slot for a clip but, it seems missing

Asked by: Outdoor engineer
No issue on the cams touching the string stops, this is normal. If you feel the crank handle is too lose, reach out to us at 330-628-9245.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-16

Is there a lighted nock system for the new Nitro X? I know the Nitro wants a special alum nock. It would seem to me that for hunting a lighted nock especially at this speed

Asked by: Rkbigrich443344
The metal nocks are all set to light up. All you need are the light sticks. HEA-310.3 for the red and HEA-312.3 for the green.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-12

Are the EVO Centerpunch arrows that are included in the NITRO X ELITE PACKAGE (are they lighted)??

Asked by: Rkbigrich4433
No, the standard Center Punch arrows included in the Elite packages are not lighted.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-11

Why is the Nitro X elite package not available thru Cabelas or other large retailers.

Asked by: kevin615
The larger retailers are carrying the standard package instead of the Elite package.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-11

I got my Nitro X a couple of days ago.. I watch your video on lubing the NXT and Nitro X...He says lube often the cables around the loop ends and main serving...What is Often?? 10 shots ,20 shots 30 shots.Can a person over lube the cables and serving ??

Asked by: Turkey River Bowhunter
Every 10-20 shoots is best.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-08

The 100 grain Slingblade does not come with any practice head. Will the Slingblade shoot the same as a field point if both are 100 grain or will I have to sight in the Slingblade (hate to have to use more than one broadhead to sight in)?

Asked by: on97ar
The Slingblade shoots very much like a field tip. However, you always want to shoot your broadheads to verify that.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-08

I am looking at purchasing a nitro x, I am wanting to use the evo x lighted arrow 451 gr. I am also looking at using a trijacon acog scope. The scope comes in three speed ranges, 300-340, 340-400, 400-440 fps. which scope should I use for this set up?

Asked by: templar13
You would want to use the 400-440 range.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-06

How many shots can u expect out of the nitro x string and cables? If I wanna change the string is the lost archery presses the only option other than sending to back to the factory?

Asked by: Vabigwoodshunter
With correct care of your string and cables you will get hundreds of shots out of the string and cables. There are a couple presses on the market that will work, but the Last Chance is certainly the most common and popular.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-06

What grain broadhead do you recommend for this bow using the CenterPunch arrows

Asked by: Randy Mac
I would suggest the 100 grain Slingblade from NAP. Those have tested out the best for us.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-05

What arrow configuration do I need to shoot 440fps?

Asked by: StillPlayingDuckDuckGoose
The 440 is with a Pro Lite arrow, however, I would not suggest that set up. You will be much better off with a heavier set up like the CenterPunch arrow included or the ProElite. The heavier arrow will be more accurate, carry kinetic energy down range better, not be effected as much by wind, be quieter on the shot and easier on the bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-13

I have a nitro x with about 20 shots through it and noticed small straight line Mark on my arrows up buy the nock maybe from the rail.? What would cause this I've seen this on the arrows shot from the new stealth also.

Asked by: Turkey hunter
This is normal and the friction point between the arrow and the barrel.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-06

I bought a nitro x and it has a Hawke scope on it . It was bought from a ten point dealer. Was does it not have the one indicated from ten point

Asked by: Stephen45
The Hawke XB30 Pro that is on the bow is a very comparable scope to the EVO scope that is not yet available.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-03

Is it ok to use the regular accudraw crank on the accudraw pro if ur extremely careful to not over cock it? I have had to adjust the accutorque a couple times already and the regular accudraw handle seems to be a more reliable option

Asked by: Vabigwoodshunter
Yes, the regular AcuDraw crank handle is fine to use.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-22

I know you have done extensive testing with mechanical broadheads from the Nitro-X. Have you tested the NAP Double cross? If so, how did it fare? I have a friend that shoots over 400 fps and he raves about how well this broadhead works in his X-bow.

Asked by: Bongo
We have not done testing on the Double Cross. We know the SlingBlade works very well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-21

Any suggestions on the best Broadhead to use with this? Mechanical specifically but wouldn’t mind your take on fixed?

Asked by: Biggs1220
The NAP Slingblade has tested the best for us.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-25

I'm shooting the new grim reaper xbow broadhead in the nitro x and I'm getting erratic grouping due to what I believe is the blades opening up during flight and now I'm looking at the nap killzone crossbow heads and is the a good option for the nitro x?

Asked by: Vabigwoodshunter
I would suggest the NAP Slingblade. It tested the best for us.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-19

Will the EVO-X arrows that come with the Nitro-X Elite package include the required aluminum nocks for shooting from the Nitro-X crossbow?

Asked by: Bongo
Yes, the Nitro X package comes with 6 arrows with the metal nocks and 3 additional metal nocks.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-13

Are you supposed to lube the cables on the accudraw pro. If so what to use . Thanks

Asked by: Turkey hunter
Yes, with either string wax or the Scorpion Venom per the instructions.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-15

can the evo-x bolts be successfully used on an older stealth SS? What is the weight and length of this arrow

Asked by: tony rico
They are 20 inches. Weight is about 445. Yes, they can be used with all the older bows.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-06

Does the string ride on the rail during the shot? Can you uncock this bow using the cocking crank?  What is the warranty on this product?

Asked by: Dicksteffen
Yes, the string rides on the barrel surface. No, the Acudraw Pro is not designed to unload the bow. Limited lifetime warranty on all TenPoint, Wicked Ridge and Horton bows. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/pages/warranty-info/
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-25
  • y_2019, m_1, d_13, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length30.7"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)12.5" / 7"
Power Stroke16.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.8

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)440 FPS / 159 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)420 FPS / 166 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)410 FPS / 166 FP KE