Nitro X

Nitro X Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro X Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro X is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 440 FPS / 159 FP KE
7.8 LB Weight
$2,049.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: CB18005-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

SHIPS IN 5-10 DAYS (Note: The EVO-X scope is not available at this time.  We are substituting an equivalent scope in Elite package until it becomes available.)

Featuring new SLING-SHOT and Vector Quad cable technologies, the reverse-draw Nitro X measures an ultra-narrow 7-inches wide and delivers devastating speed up to 440 feet-per-second.

Standard Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint RangeMaster Pro Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System

Elite Package Includes:

  • Optics: EVO-X Marksman Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount (Note: The EVO-X scope is not available at this time.  We are substituting an equivalent scope until it becomes available.)
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System
  • Hard Case: TenPoint STAG hard crossbow case
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bar has been raised... This bow is amazingly compact. The performance achieved from such a small package is simply awesome. It balances great, and has enough mass to be very stable offhand or on the bench. But the most impressive thing to me is how quiet and smooth it is at the shot. It just shoots easy, very surprising considering the performance. You’ll need a good target, the field points will come out the back side of my Rinehart inside 35 yards. Not sure you’d keep fletchings on a 15 yd shot. Oh, and it is one hole accurate. Like shoot different spots on your target please! The trigger is decent, not a Rem700 but better than I expected and it has improved the more I shoot it. It is more of a 2 stage feel with some very predictable take up then a consistent stack before a pretty clean break. There are a lot of very nice crossbows available on the market, but in my opinion if you can justify the price -this is the pinnacle in performance hunting crossbows.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balance of this bow is unmatched Quite, fast and well balanced! Of all the great products TenPoint offers, this one is the best.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TenPoint went over the top Just received Nitro X from wyvern creations! While the bow does have exceptional balance , it's short length combined cheek and shoulder adjustability allow you hold bow very stable without having to hold bow to tightly. Shorter length allows you to rest elbow against body while cradling front end. So far actual arrow speed has been around 410fps with around 50 shots. Given weight of arrow with 100 grain head that is more than enough. Ergonomics on bow are wonderful. Short and sweet is this is going to make great tree stand or blind bow. Ability to crank back string silently after climbing into tree stand is going to be major plus! I’m a hunter and I hunt rain, snow or sunshine never had a tenpoint fail this has that well put together American made feeling as my other tenpoint bows. I’m always excited when hunting season comes around and this bow is leaving feeling like I may need to add another freezer. Thanks guys and gals at tenpoint and wyvern creations.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NITRO X IS THE BOMB!!!! I shoot my Tenpoint Crossbows frequently and do very well using my Steady Eddie at 60 yards. My first shot with my Nitro X at 40 yards buried my bolt clear through the bullseye on the target! Wow it easily will go through a deer and leave a nice blood trail! The bow is so small I can appreciate being able to move around easily in my tree sling. The bow is very compact, lightweight and looks killer! I must also say I was pleasantly surprised of how quiet it is. The hard case is very lightweight and easy to put in my backseat of my truck. I also like that there is room for a dozen bolts and a few other things. I plan on sending you pictures from my hunts. I knew I would be happy with my bow but omg I never imagined I would be so satisfied with my purchase! Thank you againTenpoint for such an amazing hunting machine!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the new Nitro X and Tenpoint Service I was contacted by customer service to confirm shipping information. The Customer Service Rep (Michelle) actually suggested a way I could save $100 on shipping charges. She was awesome, before AND after the sale when I needed additional aluminum Omni nocks. I spend the money for the new Nitro X and the Elite package, as well as extra lighted bolts. The crossbow arrived as promised. Slightly disappointed that the high-end scope wasn't available yet, but TenPoint included a good scope with it, and a way for me to get the high-end scope when it is available this fall. I took my time assembling the crossbow, and lubing the crossbow per instructions. Took the crossbow to my range the very first Saturday that I had it. Out of the box, I had a 1" grouping at 20 yards for the first two shots. I had it dialed dead in with just three more shots, and shot all the way out to 60 yards that day. Dead on. The bow is quiet, compact, fast, and ACCURATE. I'm anxious for Ohio archery season to start so that I can put this to the test in the field.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst bow I ever owned. I bought one of these Nitro X bows thinking this is the thing! Boy was I wrong. The problem I hade was the string. It kept derailing and broke in the middle of the season. I ended up getting the local bow shop to make me a new string and mount it but every 10’th or 12’th shot it come off. I couldn’t maintain a decent group even at 50 yards. It’s stuck in the closet till I sell it on Craigslist, I’m now shooting a Ravin R10, this is the best most accurate bow I ever owned, I’m getting 2’ groups at 80 yards, 1” at 60!!!. Over the years I owned Barnett and a few tenpoints. The other tenpoints I had where more accurate and reliable than the Nitro X at half the price. the concept of the X was real cool but cool don’t bring you accuracy and reliability.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An outstanding crossbow Unbelievable axel to axel length. The balance is remarkable
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It keeps evolving I own a Phantom which is about ten years old. Keep in mind the technology of crossbows is continuing to emerge. They are not like firearms in the sense of holding or increasing value. The technology causes them to decrease rapidly no matter what you pay for them. My crossbow at the point of purchase was around $2000. It has served me well. Why would I purchase new one? The Nitro X is faster and would shoot flatter. It is well designed and an improvement over my Phantom. As a user, two things I look for are over all weight and width. By the time you put a scope on, strap etc. watch the weight. Width is important too, to avoid obstacles in shooting and carrying. I wish they had made a release without shooting the bolt. Having to shoot and retrieve the bolt is a pain that should be made unnecessary. The workmanship and overall quality of the Nitro X is top of the line. There is no assembly other than simple issues like sling and quiver attachment. The cocking mechanism is great, but don't lose the handle while hunting. It is quieter than most other products out there.
Date published: 2018-08-16
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Dimensions

Length30.7"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)12.5" / 7"
Power Stroke16.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.8

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)440 FPS / 159 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)420 FPS / 166 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)410 FPS / 166 FP KE