Nitro X

Nitro X Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro X Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro X is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 114.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 440 FPS / 159 FP KE
7.8 LB Weight
$2,149.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: CB18005-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

Second in speed and power to only our Nitro XRT, the Nitro X features a center-mounted riser that provides unmatched balance and a silky-smooth shot. Its RX7 cams generate devastating power, while its Vector Quad 4 cable system ensures precision down-range accuracy. Outfitted with our silent ACUdraw PRO and premium optics, it’s dialed in for your next hunt.

Standard Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint RangeMaster Pro Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System

Elite Package Includes:

  • Optics: EVO-X Marksman Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount 
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System
  • Hard Case: TenPoint STAG hard crossbow case
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst bow I ever owned. I bought one of these Nitro X bows thinking this is the thing! Boy was I wrong. The problem I hade was the string. It kept derailing and broke in the middle of the season. I ended up getting the local bow shop to make me a new string and mount it but every 10’th or 12’th shot it come off. I couldn’t maintain a decent group even at 50 yards. It’s stuck in the closet till I sell it on Craigslist, I’m now shooting a Ravin R10, this is the best most accurate bow I ever owned, I’m getting 2’ groups at 80 yards, 1” at 60!!!. Over the years I owned Barnett and a few tenpoints. The other tenpoints I had where more accurate and reliable than the Nitro X at half the price. the concept of the X was real cool but cool don’t bring you accuracy and reliability.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deadly accurate I got this cross bow to accompany me in a hunting trip out to Kansas the end of last year. I first contacted TenPoint to answer a few questions, the staff was very polite and quick to give me an assured answer to my questions. We went out with the Scorpyd and Ravin, mine was the quietest of the 3. It only took a few days to receive after placing my order on the websites with a few extras. I sighted it in at 20 yards and was able to hit my mark out to 50 yards without having to tweak the sight at all. I look forward to getting my Evo X sight tuned in for this up coming hunting season and put some more brown down. I would high recommended ordered this.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TenPoint went over the top Just received Nitro X from wyvern creations! While the bow does have exceptional balance , it's short length combined cheek and shoulder adjustability allow you hold bow very stable without having to hold bow to tightly. Shorter length allows you to rest elbow against body while cradling front end. So far actual arrow speed has been around 410fps with around 50 shots. Given weight of arrow with 100 grain head that is more than enough. Ergonomics on bow are wonderful. Short and sweet is this is going to make great tree stand or blind bow. Ability to crank back string silently after climbing into tree stand is going to be major plus! I’m a hunter and I hunt rain, snow or sunshine never had a tenpoint fail this has that well put together American made feeling as my other tenpoint bows. I’m always excited when hunting season comes around and this bow is leaving feeling like I may need to add another freezer. Thanks guys and gals at tenpoint and wyvern creations.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bar has been raised... This bow is amazingly compact. The performance achieved from such a small package is simply awesome. It balances great, and has enough mass to be very stable offhand or on the bench. But the most impressive thing to me is how quiet and smooth it is at the shot. It just shoots easy, very surprising considering the performance. You’ll need a good target, the field points will come out the back side of my Rinehart inside 35 yards. Not sure you’d keep fletchings on a 15 yd shot. Oh, and it is one hole accurate. Like shoot different spots on your target please! The trigger is decent, not a Rem700 but better than I expected and it has improved the more I shoot it. It is more of a 2 stage feel with some very predictable take up then a consistent stack before a pretty clean break. There are a lot of very nice crossbows available on the market, but in my opinion if you can justify the price -this is the pinnacle in performance hunting crossbows.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balance of this bow is unmatched Quite, fast and well balanced! Of all the great products TenPoint offers, this one is the best.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The baddest, fastest, crossbow I've ever owned. I've have owned a Ten Point crossbow for over 20 years and its always shot like the day I got it. Then I seen the nitro x and had to upgrade. Its frkn awesome. Its fast,accurate, easy to set up for the first time. There's nothing out there like this crossbow. When I was ready to upgrade, I was comparing this with another competitor, but I never had issues with my other ten point for over 20 years, the manufacturer totally upgraded it for me, great service and warranties. So that's what made me stick with Ten Point. They're just flat out the best. Haven't had a chance to get first blood with it yet, but its ready and when I do I'll definitely be sending pics.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NITRO X IS THE BOMB!!!! I shoot my Tenpoint Crossbows frequently and do very well using my Steady Eddie at 60 yards. My first shot with my Nitro X at 40 yards buried my bolt clear through the bullseye on the target! Wow it easily will go through a deer and leave a nice blood trail! The bow is so small I can appreciate being able to move around easily in my tree sling. The bow is very compact, lightweight and looks killer! I must also say I was pleasantly surprised of how quiet it is. The hard case is very lightweight and easy to put in my backseat of my truck. I also like that there is room for a dozen bolts and a few other things. I plan on sending you pictures from my hunts. I knew I would be happy with my bow but omg I never imagined I would be so satisfied with my purchase! Thank you againTenpoint for such an amazing hunting machine!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Useless, Total Disappointment First let me saw that this is my third Ten Point crossbow. I purchased the Nitro X at the SCI convention. It was delivered. I had it taken to a bow shop to be set up. It would not shoot. Ten point says to send it back . I did. They send me a new one. I get it set up. I shoot it 3 times to zero it. No problem. I skewered 3 hogs. No problem. Then I attempted to shoot a target arrow to unload it. It won’t shoot. We consult with Ten Point. It goes to the local bow shop who manages to get it unloaded. I take it hunting this weekend. A buck shows. Guess what? It won’t shoot. I take to a local bow shop who manages to get it unloaded . The next attempt, it won’t shoot. The bow shop believe something is wrong with the cocking mechanisms . All I know is that I have a crossbow that cost over $2,000 and it did not make it even 10 shots. Absolutely, totally useless.
Date published: 2018-09-29
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the nitro x of legal dimensions for use in NY 

Asked by: TMAD
No, the Nitro X is not legal width to hunt with in NY.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-13

What's the best sling for the nitro x?

Asked by: Sendit
Our TenPoint sling works very well and iis made of a nice comfortable neoprene, but any standard sling will work.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-12

I bought an elite package Nitro X, It came with a package of Crossbow Nap killzone broadheads. Did you see in your testing the killzone opening in flight, nap website says rated to 400 FPS?

Asked by: John 83
We suggest the NAP Slingblade for the Nitro X.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-24

What is the draw weight

Asked by: Chuck1377
The draw weight is about 200 lbs.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-30

When are the evo-x scope and and the hard case being shipped?

Asked by: Padhunter
The bows and cases are shipping now. The EVO scope should arrive in November.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-29

I did not receive any $5 field points when my $2500 nitro x arrived. Is there a field point that you recommend using or can I use something from my local store?

Asked by: isthisyourbusinessmoto
They were in the bottom of the box of arrows with some extra Omni nocks. 
Answered by: Predapex
Date published: 2019-01-01

My serving is showing signs of wear.. Are the servings double serving on the Nitro X ???? Can I just replace the serving or better to just replace the whole string??

Asked by: Claytonridge bowhunter
The string is double served. It can be reserved or have a new string installed.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-08

Does, either, the Nitro X or Stealth NXT have an ambidextrous safety switch?

Asked by: davidridings
All Ten Point bows have a safety switch on one side, set for right handed shooters, but can easily be switched over for left hand shooters.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-08

Witch press should I use to change the string and cables?

Asked by: Meanstreak2k6
The Last Chance EZ press and the narrow crossbow adaptor.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-05

Is it safe to keep the nitro x cocked 8 or 10 hrs while hunting all day?

Asked by: vabigwoodshunter
Yes, you can certainly keep it cocked all day if you are hunting.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-09

Can the Tenpoint unloading bolts be used with the NITRO X?

Asked by: ARD1
No because they do not have the metal Omni nock.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-08

When I cock the Nitro X the cams come in contact with the string stops? The ones that came with it are the round ones but I see there are ones that are curved! Do I have the wrong string stops? Just got the crossbow today.

Asked by: Beno58
It is not uncommon for the cams to touch the stops. The stops in the photos were prototypes. You can send a couple pics to rwood@tenpointcrossbows.com if you would like.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-22

What grain broadhead would you recommend with the Evo X Bolt?

Asked by: JImJim
I would suggest the Slingblade 100s.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-22

The Scorpion Venom rail lube is not yet listed on your website. Can you give the order/item number for ordering please.

Asked by: Bongo
We do not sell the Scorpion Venom arrow release fluid but you can find it at your local dealers or on line.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-20

Does the Nitro X package come with the Scorpion Venom rail lube or do I need to purchase that separately? If included, is it the same size as on the instructional videos or is it a little foil packet like the TenPoint rail lube in other packages?

Asked by: Bongo
It does include a sample pack of Scorpion Venom, but it is not what is shown in the video. You will want to purchase that separately.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-19

Was wondering about the Bow Hanger...On my Nitro X ,It came with the foot stirrup.. When will they be available? I would like it for hunting from my tree stand .

Asked by: Turkey River Bowhunter
The bow hanger is no longer available.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-16

Initial questions, the string stop seems to hit the cams as they articulate past. Is that normal? The crank handle seems to fall out. I see a slot for a clip but, it seems missing

Asked by: Outdoor engineer
No issue on the cams touching the string stops, this is normal. If you feel the crank handle is too lose, reach out to us at 330-628-9245.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-16

Is there a lighted nock system for the new Nitro X? I know the Nitro wants a special alum nock. It would seem to me that for hunting a lighted nock especially at this speed

Asked by: Rkbigrich443344
The metal nocks are all set to light up. All you need are the light sticks. HEA-310.3 for the red and HEA-312.3 for the green.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-12

Are the EVO Centerpunch arrows that are included in the NITRO X ELITE PACKAGE (are they lighted)??

Asked by: Rkbigrich4433
No, the standard Center Punch arrows included in the Elite packages are not lighted.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-11

Why is the Nitro X elite package not available thru Cabelas or other large retailers.

Asked by: kevin615
The larger retailers are carrying the standard package instead of the Elite package.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-11

I got my Nitro X a couple of days ago.. I watch your video on lubing the NXT and Nitro X...He says lube often the cables around the loop ends and main serving...What is Often?? 10 shots ,20 shots 30 shots.Can a person over lube the cables and serving ??

Asked by: Turkey River Bowhunter
Every 10-20 shoots is best.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-08

The 100 grain Slingblade does not come with any practice head. Will the Slingblade shoot the same as a field point if both are 100 grain or will I have to sight in the Slingblade (hate to have to use more than one broadhead to sight in)?

Asked by: On97ar
The Slingblade shoots very much like a field tip. However, you always want to shoot your broadheads to verify that.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-08

I am looking at purchasing a nitro x, I am wanting to use the evo x lighted arrow 451 gr. I am also looking at using a trijacon acog scope. The scope comes in three speed ranges, 300-340, 340-400, 400-440 fps. which scope should I use for this set up?

Asked by: templar13
You would want to use the 400-440 range.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-06

How many shots can u expect out of the nitro x string and cables? If I wanna change the string is the lost archery presses the only option other than sending to back to the factory?

Asked by: vabigwoodshunter
With correct care of your string and cables you will get hundreds of shots out of the string and cables. There are a couple presses on the market that will work, but the Last Chance is certainly the most common and popular.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-06

What grain broadhead do you recommend for this bow using the CenterPunch arrows

Asked by: Randy Mac
I would suggest the 100 grain Slingblade from NAP. Those have tested out the best for us.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-05

What arrow configuration do I need to shoot 440fps?

Asked by: StillPlayingDuckDuckGoose
The 440 is with a Pro Lite arrow, however, I would not suggest that set up. You will be much better off with a heavier set up like the CenterPunch arrow included or the ProElite. The heavier arrow will be more accurate, carry kinetic energy down range better, not be effected as much by wind, be quieter on the shot and easier on the bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-13

I have a nitro x with about 20 shots through it and noticed small straight line Mark on my arrows up buy the nock maybe from the rail.? What would cause this I've seen this on the arrows shot from the new stealth also.

Asked by: Turkey hunter
This is normal and the friction point between the arrow and the barrel.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-12-06

I bought a nitro x and it has a Hawke scope on it . It was bought from a ten point dealer. Was does it not have the one indicated from ten point

Asked by: Stephen45
The Hawke XB30 Pro that is on the bow is a very comparable scope to the EVO scope that is not yet available.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-03

Is it ok to use the regular accudraw crank on the accudraw pro if ur extremely careful to not over cock it? I have had to adjust the accutorque a couple times already and the regular accudraw handle seems to be a more reliable option

Asked by: vabigwoodshunter
Yes, the regular AcuDraw crank handle is fine to use.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-22

I know you have done extensive testing with mechanical broadheads from the Nitro-X. Have you tested the NAP Double cross? If so, how did it fare? I have a friend that shoots over 400 fps and he raves about how well this broadhead works in his X-bow.

Asked by: Bongo
We have not done testing on the Double Cross. We know the SlingBlade works very well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-21
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length30.7"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)12.5" / 7"
Power Stroke16.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.8

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)440 FPS / 159 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)420 FPS / 166 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)410 FPS / 166 FP KE