Nitro X

Nitro X Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro X Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Nitro X is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 440 FPS / 159 FP KE
7.8 LB Weight
$2,049.99
Quantity:
 
Package
Item #: CB18005-
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

SHIPS IN 5-10 DAYS (Note: The EVO-X scope is not available at this time.  We are substituting an equivalent scope in Elite package until it becomes available.)

Featuring new SLING-SHOT and Vector Quad cable technologies, the reverse-draw Nitro X measures an ultra-narrow 7-inches wide and delivers devastating speed up to 440 feet-per-second.

Standard Package Includes:

  • Optics: TenPoint RangeMaster Pro Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System

Elite Package Includes:

  • Optics: EVO-X Marksman Scope mounted on a machined aluminum 7/8-inch Fixed Dovetail Mount (Note: The EVO-X scope is not available at this time.  We are substituting an equivalent scope until it becomes available.)
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO cocking device
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Instant Detach Quiver; ambidextrous side-mount quiver bracket
  • Arrows: Six Evo-X CenterPunch premium carbon arrows with 100-grain practice points
  • Noise Dampening: Integrated String Stop System
  • Hard Case: TenPoint STAG hard crossbow case
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balance of this bow is unmatched Quite, fast and well balanced! Of all the great products TenPoint offers, this one is the best.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bar has been raised... This bow is amazingly compact. The performance achieved from such a small package is simply awesome. It balances great, and has enough mass to be very stable offhand or on the bench. But the most impressive thing to me is how quiet and smooth it is at the shot. It just shoots easy, very surprising considering the performance. You’ll need a good target, the field points will come out the back side of my Rinehart inside 35 yards. Not sure you’d keep fletchings on a 15 yd shot. Oh, and it is one hole accurate. Like shoot different spots on your target please! The trigger is decent, not a Rem700 but better than I expected and it has improved the more I shoot it. It is more of a 2 stage feel with some very predictable take up then a consistent stack before a pretty clean break. There are a lot of very nice crossbows available on the market, but in my opinion if you can justify the price -this is the pinnacle in performance hunting crossbows.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the new Nitro X and Tenpoint Service I was contacted by customer service to confirm shipping information. The Customer Service Rep (Michelle) actually suggested a way I could save $100 on shipping charges. She was awesome, before AND after the sale when I needed additional aluminum Omni nocks. I spend the money for the new Nitro X and the Elite package, as well as extra lighted bolts. The crossbow arrived as promised. Slightly disappointed that the high-end scope wasn't available yet, but TenPoint included a good scope with it, and a way for me to get the high-end scope when it is available this fall. I took my time assembling the crossbow, and lubing the crossbow per instructions. Took the crossbow to my range the very first Saturday that I had it. Out of the box, I had a 1" grouping at 20 yards for the first two shots. I had it dialed dead in with just three more shots, and shot all the way out to 60 yards that day. Dead on. The bow is quiet, compact, fast, and ACCURATE. I'm anxious for Ohio archery season to start so that I can put this to the test in the field.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An outstanding crossbow Unbelievable axel to axel length. The balance is remarkable
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best products and company in the business I reviewed the Nitro X because I am planning to upgrade my TenPoint Slider. That has been the best cross-bow I have ever owned and to this day takes down the big ones, see attached 14 point Gwinnett County buck. Ten-Point is the only cross-bow i would ever consider, because of product quality, and customer service. Your product line has a cross-bow for every budget, so I would look no where else. Thanks for superior products and technology.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TenPoint went over the top Just received Nitro X from wyvern creations! While the bow does have exceptional balance , it's short length combined cheek and shoulder adjustability allow you hold bow very stable without having to hold bow to tightly. Shorter length allows you to rest elbow against body while cradling front end. So far actual arrow speed has been around 410fps with around 50 shots. Given weight of arrow with 100 grain head that is more than enough. Ergonomics on bow are wonderful. Short and sweet is this is going to make great tree stand or blind bow. Ability to crank back string silently after climbing into tree stand is going to be major plus! I’m a hunter and I hunt rain, snow or sunshine never had a tenpoint fail this has that well put together American made feeling as my other tenpoint bows. I’m always excited when hunting season comes around and this bow is leaving feeling like I may need to add another freezer. Thanks guys and gals at tenpoint and wyvern creations.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It keeps evolving I own a Phantom which is about ten years old. Keep in mind the technology of crossbows is continuing to emerge. They are not like firearms in the sense of holding or increasing value. The technology causes them to decrease rapidly no matter what you pay for them. My crossbow at the point of purchase was around $2000. It has served me well. Why would I purchase new one? The Nitro X is faster and would shoot flatter. It is well designed and an improvement over my Phantom. As a user, two things I look for are over all weight and width. By the time you put a scope on, strap etc. watch the weight. Width is important too, to avoid obstacles in shooting and carrying. I wish they had made a release without shooting the bolt. Having to shoot and retrieve the bolt is a pain that should be made unnecessary. The workmanship and overall quality of the Nitro X is top of the line. There is no assembly other than simple issues like sling and quiver attachment. The cocking mechanism is great, but don't lose the handle while hunting. It is quieter than most other products out there.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watching the pros on T.V., it's a must have Never hunted with a cross bow, bow only for 36 yrs.. Now, my body states that I will be using one in the near future. Not much help on using one, but this will help keep me in the hunt All those that are involved in helping to keep me hunting, Thank you.
Date published: 2018-08-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How many shots can u expect out of the nitro x string and cables? If I wanna change the string is the lost archery presses the only option other than sending to back to the factory?

Asked by: Vabigwoodshunter
With correct care of your string and cables you will get hundreds of shots out of the string and cables. There are a couple presses on the market that will work, but the Last Chance is certainly the most common and popular.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-06

What grain broadhead do you recommend for this bow using the CenterPunch arrows

Asked by: Randy Mac
I would suggest the 100 grain Slingblade from NAP. Those have tested out the best for us.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-05

What arrow configuration do I need to shoot 440fps?

Asked by: StillPlayingDuckDuckGoose
The 440 is with a Pro Lite arrow, however, I would not suggest that set up. You will be much better off with a heavier set up like the CenterPunch arrow included or the ProElite. The heavier arrow will be more accurate, carry kinetic energy down range better, not be effected as much by wind, be quieter on the shot and easier on the bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-05

I have a nitro x with about 20 shots through it and noticed small straight line Mark on my arrows up buy the nock maybe from the rail.? What would cause this I've seen this on the arrows shot from the new stealth also.

Asked by: Turkey hunter
This is normal and the friction point between the arrow and the barrel.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-03

I bought a nitro x and it has a Hawke scope on it . It was bought from a ten point dealer. Was does it not have the one indicated from ten point

Asked by: Stephen45
The Hawke XB30 Pro that is on the bow is a very comparable scope to the EVO scope that is not yet available.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-09-03

Is it ok to use the regular accudraw crank on the accudraw pro if ur extremely careful to not over cock it? I have had to adjust the accutorque a couple times already and the regular accudraw handle seems to be a more reliable option

Asked by: Vabigwoodshunter
Yes, the regular AcuDraw crank handle is fine to use.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-22

I know you have done extensive testing with mechanical broadheads from the Nitro-X. Have you tested the NAP Double cross? If so, how did it fare? I have a friend that shoots over 400 fps and he raves about how well this broadhead works in his X-bow.

Asked by: Bongo
We have not done testing on the Double Cross. We know the SlingBlade works very well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-21

Any suggestions on the best Broadhead to use with this? Mechanical specifically but wouldn’t mind your take on fixed?

Asked by: BIGGS1220
The NAP Slingblade has tested the best for us.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-25

I'm shooting the new grim reaper xbow broadhead in the nitro x and I'm getting erratic grouping due to what I believe is the blades opening up during flight and now I'm looking at the nap killzone crossbow heads and is the a good option for the nitro x?

Asked by: Vabigwoodshunter
I would suggest the NAP Slingblade. It tested the best for us.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-19

Will the EVO-X arrows that come with the Nitro-X Elite package include the required aluminum nocks for shooting from the Nitro-X crossbow?

Asked by: Bongo
Yes, the Nitro X package comes with 6 arrows with the metal nocks and 3 additional metal nocks.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-16

Are you supposed to lube the cables on the accudraw pro. If so what to use . Thanks

Asked by: Turkey hunter
Yes, with either string wax or the Scorpion Venom per the instructions.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-15

can the evo-x bolts be successfully used on an older stealth SS? What is the weight and length of this arrow

Asked by: tony rico
They are 20 inches. Weight is about 445. Yes, they can be used with all the older bows.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-06

Does the string ride on the rail during the shot? Can you uncock this bow using the cocking crank?  What is the warranty on this product?

Asked by: Dicksteffen
Yes, the string rides on the barrel surface. No, the Acudraw Pro is not designed to unload the bow. Limited lifetime warranty on all TenPoint, Wicked Ridge and Horton bows. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/pages/warranty-info/
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-25

Just got my Nitro X. What target would you recommend? I have heard issues because of the speed and energy.

Asked by: LarryPA
I would go with a good Morrell or Delta bag target for your field tips. The heavy duty Block targets are good for a few shots with broad heads.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-03

You stated that I should order a Nitro X deluxe package at an independent dealer because Cabelas will not offer it... how do I achieve that quickly?  Does Dick's Sporting Goods offer this upgraded package?

Asked by: Tommy19
The Elite package is not at any large chain type store. You can check with your local independent dealer or use our dealer locator to find one. You can also find dealers on line carrying the Elite package.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-31

Can I purchase from you the lighted nock stems for the Omni-Brite 2.0 nock. I just purchased the NitroX Ten Point crossbow (s/n B004835). Lancaster Archery Supply, which is a large distributor, does not carry them.

Asked by: Chappy
All you need for the Nitro is the light sticks, HEA-310.3 (red) or HEA-312.3 (green). The metal nocks that come with your bow already have the holes drilled in them and they are ready for the light sticks.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-30

Do you have a video(s) for the maintenance procedures (orange paper included in bow package)? I am having a hard time understanding exactly where to apply lubricant.

Asked by: Chappy
Yes we do. Click on the link below. https://www.tenpointcrossbows.com/videos/21/string-and-cables/
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-30

I want to purchase the Elite package NITRO X but only if I can get it in September.  How can I order one at my local Cabelas if they do not stock this package...?  If I cannot hunt with it this fall, I will use what I have but want the new tech.

Asked by: Tommy19
The Elite package will not be available at Cabela's or Bass Pro, so you will have to go to an independent local dealer or find one on line. If you want one by September, I suggest you order it quickly. The Nitro X is very popular and supply will be tight until later this fall.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-30

I recently purchased a Nitro X having trouble with broadhead grouping, shot the NAP spitfire(125) not good, I have some NAP sling blades on there way to try. What other broadheads have you tested or recommend if these don't work.

Asked by: shadow
With the Nitro X, the Slingblades will be the best option.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-30

I am ordering the Nitro X Elite package and I want the lighted nocks. Does the arrows that come in the Elite package have the lighted nocks and if not how do I order the lighted nocks for the EVO cp's that come in the package

Asked by: Gregskii
To light up your metal nocked EVO X arrows, all you need are the light sticks. HEA-310.3 is red and HEA-312.3 is green. They will fit right in the arrows that come with the bow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-27

If I order a standard package right now from an independent dealer do think I'll get it by mid sept?

Asked by: Vabigwoodshunter
That is difficult to answer. I would suggest calling and talking to us directly to try and help facilitate this.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-26

Will the nitro x elite package be in the stores in time for Wisconsins opening of bow season

Asked by: Hawk 88
With the high demand for this bow, it will get delivered to a lot of places, but I would not expect to see them sitting on the shelves. If you are looking for one, I would suggest you contact your dealer and have them get one on order for you ASAP. You will not see the Elite package in the box/chain stores, just in the independent stores.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-25

Are the nitro x elite packages still being shipped.

Asked by: Turkey hunter
Yes, we have been shipping them for a couple weeks now.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-25

what decocking bolt should I use my Nitro X? and do you have any mechanical broadhead recommendations?

Asked by: bubbatas
The Nitro requires a metal Omni nock, so you will want to use a standard arrow with that metal nock that comes with the bow. NAP Sling Blades tested out the best in an extensive broad head test we did last year.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-23

Can we use TenPoint's discharge bolts for the Nitro X and the Stealth NTX?

Asked by: on97ar
I bought the Omni Cub for my Nitro X when I read this comment, but now I see you say not to use the Omni cubs?  are these now useless to me and will you be making a discharge bolt for it in the future? What would happen if I shot them in it? 
Answered by: HappyNitroX Owner
Date published: 2018-07-30

What is the length of pull on the Nitro X? More, less or the same as the Nitro RDX?

Asked by: TiCK
Length of pull is about 13.5 inches on the Nitro X. Very similar to the Nitro RDX.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-20

Do you recommend using any type of noise suppression system with Nitro X? If so, what system can be used?

Asked by: on97ar
You can add limb dampeners if you would like, but it already string dampeners built in. It is a very quiet crossbow.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-20

I have just received the Nitro X. The Acutork crank handle falls out of the bow. There does not appear to be any retaining clips of any type and the handle just falls out onto the ground. Is there a retaining clip missing?

Asked by: Song
That sounds odd. Please contact us at 330-628-9245.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-19

What handle is included for the cocking device for the Nitro X Elite package?

Asked by: on97ar
The ACUTorq handle comes with the Elite packages.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-18

When will I be able to order the Nitro X Elite package through Cabelas? It looks like only the standard package is available on their site.

Asked by: Jonesy23
Cabela's is not stocking the Elite packages for the Stealth or Nitro, only the standard packages are available there.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_19, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 196ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length30.7"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)12.5" / 7"
Power Stroke16.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.8

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)440 FPS / 159 FP KE
Pro Elite Arrow (425-grain)420 FPS / 166 FP KE
EVO-X CenterPunch (445-grain)410 FPS / 166 FP KE