Horton Vortec RDX50% Off - Final Price Shown

Horton Vortec RDX Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Horton Vortec RDX Crossbow Package
click on thumbnail to zoom
  • hello
  • hello
  • hello
Horton Vortec RDX 50% Off - Final Price Shown is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
UP TO 350 FPS / 101 FP KE
7.6 LB Weight
$574.99
Quantity:
 
Item #: NH17060-5553
Available www.tenpointcrossbows.com

 

50% OFF FATHER'S DAY SALE - FINAL PRICE SHOWN (ORIGINAL PRICE: $1,149.99) - EXCLUSIVELY AT TENPOINTCROSSBOWS.COM - SALE ENDS 6/24

Click Here for other great Father's Day Specials!

Featuring the silent ACUdraw PRO cocking device, the reverse-draw Vortec RDX is perfectly balanced, leading to more accurate off-hand shooting and reduced fatigue while holding steady on a target. Thanks to a super light draw weight, the Vortec RDX is easy to draw and offers a super smooth, vibration-free shot. The Vortec RDX is sold in a ready-to-hunt package that includes an Integrated String Stop System to reduce noise and vibration.

Package Includes:

  • Optics: Horton 4x32 Scope
  • Quiver: 3-Arrow Quiver Instant Detech Quiver
  • Cocking Device: ACUdraw PRO
  • Arrows: Three Horton carbon arrows
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Compact Crossbow I bought the Horton Vortec RDX because of the reverse draw. The crossbow works great in climbing stands that face the tree. With the riser being in the middle of the bow it gives more room for the limbs to extend without fear of them hitting the tree or stand when deployed. The Vortec is very accurate with being able to hit a silver dollar at 50 yards and a fear of doing a Robin Hood by shooting twice that could ruin the first arrow. The life time warranty is a great added bonus that shows me the commitment they have to the quality of the Vortec as well as the commitment to the Customer.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First crossbow My wife bought me the Vortec RDX for Christmas because of elbow surgery earlier in the year which forced me to shelve my compound bow. Although this is my first crossbow I can’t see how it can get much better than this. After 10 minutes of setting up a target and a couple turns to the left on the scope I was hitting the bull at 30 yards. It’s very comfortable to hold and with my shooting stick under the front I’m shooting 1 inch groups at 40. I couldn’t ask for more for a first crossbow.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Crossbow I bought the Vortec RDX at the beginning of last season due to an arm injury that forced me to shelve my compound now. I had a great season, 1 buck and 1 doe. Both were right at 20 yards and clean pass thru shots I did not have to track either as they dropped within sight. This Xbow is incredibly accurate and quiet. The doe came in with another doe. On the shot, the second doe stood still and stayed in front of me for 2-3 minutes. I can’t wait to get back in the stand this year and do it all over again. Thank you Ten Point Sorry I don’t have any picture to post
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the compact design This is my 2nd crossbow and I love it. It's compact design is great for hunting from a treestand. The reverse limbs puts the weight in the center of bow instead of on the front end like traditional crossbows. This allows for a steady hold and better off hand shooting. This is a quality crossbow with a great warranty.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Crossbow I’ve owned This HORTON VORTEX RDX delivered 340 FPS a PRO ELITE CARBON bolt illuminated with a EVO-X Nock topped with 2 inch RAGE mechanical . Dropped this buck within 75 yards after the bolt passed through.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Horton reverse limbs! The best I've ever owned!! The ease and balance is wonderful. I was and outfitter and guide in Idaho over 25 years. This is my second Horton reverse limb. I'm very glad tenpoint took over Horton, both great bows. If you're looking for a great Crossbow company, you've found it ! The compacted package is great in the blind or in the field. I love the way the reverse limb always protects the string carrying or in the brush. Picture form the old Horton and new ones to come.. : )) Thanks for such a great product. Sandy Podsaid Idaho
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love everything about this xbow way better than my excalibur 350 in just about every way. This bow is easy to cock, little noise and almost no vibrations for a crossbow and its super accurate. Ten Point did great.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! I hunt in a ground blind and space is in short supply. This bow’s design is great in tight places! Light in the hand and easy to maneuver! I wouldn’t have been able to make the shot on my 7 point without it.
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the scope on this the multi line scope with red or green lights, or is that an upgrade?

Asked by: Badgerbucks
The Horton 4X32 Multi-Line Scope does not have an illuminated reticle. If you are looking to upgrade to a scope with lights, the TenPoint 3X Pro-View 3 Scope will work well.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-05

What is the max distance this crossbow accurately and effectively hit?

Asked by: Hauntinghunted
From an ethical hunting standpoint, 50 yards is the maximum distance that we recommend for you to use this crossbow to harvest an animal.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-06-05

Does it have the new T5 trigger?

Asked by: Ed03
No, the Vortec does not have the T5 trigger in it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2019-02-19

Can this bow shoot 20” Tenpoint Pro Elite bolts?

Asked by: BlackLab14
Yes, the Vortec will do well with the Pro Elites.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-12

If I have the bow cocked and I have no opportunity for a shot,  is the only way to uncock it to fire it or is there a way to uncock without shooting the weapon?

Asked by: JJOHNSON618
Yes, you need to shoot it. The best and safest way to unload ANY crossbow is to shoot it.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-11-07

Is this bow designed to shoot 20" or 22" arrows? If it's meant for 20" would 22s still work okay?

Asked by: Chris A
All of our current bows are designed for 20 inch arrows. There is no benefit going to a 22 inch arrow. A 22 inch arrow also can put a broaheaded arrow outside of the foot stirrup which can cause other issues.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-10-17

What is the draw weight??

Asked by: Skii
The Vortec is about a 135lb draw weight.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-08-03

The cheek piece seems a little high for me. I have trouble getting eye centered behind scope. Do you have taller scope mounts or dovetail ?

Asked by: BigA
We don’t have taller mounts, but any gun or sporting goods store will have higher rings. That should solve the issue for you.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-23

Are there any changes to the Vortec for 2018?

Asked by: EddieB24
There are no changes to the bow, but we did add the Acudraw50 Sled as a cocking option.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-17

Of what material is the barrel made?

Asked by: SideOfMountainHunter
The Vortec barrel is made of a polymer, the same as the stock, so it is strong and rigid.
Answered by: TenPoint Rep
Date published: 2018-01-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tenpoint
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Dimensions

Length34.25"
Width - Axle-to-Axle (uncocked/cocked)14.875" / 9.125"
Power Stroke15.5"
Weight in lbs.(w/o accessories)7.6

Performance

Pro Lite Arrow (370 grain)350 FPS / 101 FP KE
Carbon Arrow (400-grain)340 FPS / 103 FP KE

Related Products